Other Sports


Zarif upsets Scheidt to win Star Sailors League Finals

Reigning Star class world champion Jorge Zarif and crew Pedro Trouche of Brazil won the Star Sailors League Finals by outlasting a fleet that included countrymen Robert Scheidt, a three-time world champion and five-time Olympic medalist, and Henry Boening.

Dentsville World Series champions: 10 years later

Ten years ago, Dentsville Dixie Youth Minors won the World Series.