Contact Us

Office and mailing
Island Packet
10 Buck Island Road
Bluffton SC 29910
Telephone: (877) 706-8100

To manage your account/subscription online or for delivery issues, please visit the Subscription Self-Service or call us at 1-877-706-8100.

Place a Classified ad here.
Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Submit a News Tip here.

General telephone inquiries

Main Office: 877-706-8100

General office hours

10 a.m. to 2 p.m. M-F 

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Publisher Rodney Mahone
rmahone@mcclatchy.com
Executive Editor Brian Tolley btolley@islandpacket.com 843-706-8110
Advertising Curt Jacobi cjacobi@islandpacket.com 843-706-8245
Human Resources Kimberly Gary kgary@islandpacket.com 843-626-0355

Finance

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Accounting Manager Sarah VanGeison
sschleifer@islandpacket.com
843-706-8233
Finance Specialist - Circulation Holly O'Brien
hobrien@islandpacket.com
843-706-8235

Advertising / Interactive Media

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Local Sales Director Curt Jacobi cjacobi@islandpacket.com 843-706-8245
Special Sections and Real Estate Editor Cate Fitzpatrick cfitzpatrick@islandpacket.com 843-706-8181
Strategic Sales Manager Jesse Powell jpowell@islandpacket.com --
Client Success Manager Sean Ferda sferda@islandpacket.com 843-706-8169
Strategic Sales Representative Hunter Daniels hdaniels@islandpacket.com 843-706-8171
Senior Account Executive Susan Green sgreen@islandpacket.com 843-706-8201
Advertising Representative Hannah Joy Cagas hcagas@islandpacket.com 843-706-8175
Advertising Representative Marisa Johnson mjohnson@islandpacket.com 843-447-8194
Advertising Representative Kevin Paige kpaige@islandpacket.com 843-447-8177
Advertising Representative Bonnie Powell bpowell@islandpacket.com 843-706-8214
Advertising Representative Zackery Shedd zshedd@beaufortgazette.com 843-706-8258
Marketing Concierge Olivia Crane opowell@islandpacket.com 843-706-8166
Corporate Accounts Concierge Kimberly Abernethy
kabernethy@islandpacket.com
843-706-8191
Graphics Manager Morgan Bonner mbonner@islandpacket.com 843-706-8236
Classifieds Amy Robbins arobbins@islandpacket.com 843-706-8212

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Executive Editor Brian Tolley btolley@islandpacket.com 843-706-8110
Community Content Editor Steve Austin steveaustin@islandpacket.com 843-706-8133
Columnist/Senior Editor Liz Farrell lfarrell@islandpacket.com 843-706-8140
Assistant City Editor/Beaufort and Port Royal Stephen Fastenau sfastenau@islandpacket.com 843-706-8182
Columnist/Senior Editor David Lauderdale dlauderdale@islandpacket.com 843-706-8115
Multimedia Editor Drew Martin dmartin@islandpacket.com 843-706-8132
Real-Time News Editor Mandy Matney mmatney@islandpacket.com 843-706-8147
Education Reporter Maggie Angst mangst@islandpacket.com 843-706-8137
Southern Beaufort County and Crime Reporter Lana Ferguson lferguson@islandpacket.com 843-706-8129
Special Projects Reporter Alex Kincaid akincaid@islandpacket.com 843-706-8123
Hilton Head Island Reporter Katherine Kokal kkokal@islandpacket.com 843-706-8139
Reporter Wade Livingston wlivingston@islandpacket.com 843-706-8153
Northern Beaufort County and Crime Reporter Teresa Moss tmoss@islandpacket.com 843-706-8152
Video producer Ashley Jean Reese areese@islandpacket.com 843-706-8155
Growth and Development Reporter Alec Snyder asnyder@islandpacket.com 843-706-8136
Retail Reporter Caitlin Turner cturner@islandpacket.com 843-706-8184
Real-time Reporter Lisa Wilson lwilson@islandpacket.com 843-706-8103