Contact Us

Office and mailing
Island Packet
10 Buck Island Road
Bluffton SC 29910
Telephone: (877) 706-8100

To manage your account/subscription online or for delivery issues, please visit the Subscription Self-Service or call us at 1-877-706-8100.

Place a Classified ad here.
Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Submit a News Tip here.

General telephone inquiries

Main Office: 877-706-8100

General office hours

10 a.m. to 2 p.m. M-F 

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
General Manager/Executive Editor Brian Tolley btolley@islandpacket.com 843-706-8110
Advertising Michelle Long mblong@mcclatchy.com 843-706-8245
Human Resources Kimberly Gary kgary@mcclatchy.com 843-626-0355

Finance

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Advertising Analyst Sarah VanGeison
svangeison@islandpacket.com
843-706-8233
Finance Specialist - Circulation Holly O'Brien
hobrien@islandpacket.com
843-706-8235

Advertising / Interactive Media

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Local Sales Director Michelle Long mblong@mcclatchy.com 843-706-8245
Special Sections and Real Estate Editor Cate Fitzpatrick cfitzpatrick@islandpacket.com 843-706-8181
Strategic Sales Manager Jesse Powell jpowell@islandpacket.com 843-706-8258
Marketing Sales Supervisor Bonnie Powell bpowell@islandpacket.com 843-706-8213
Marketing Conultant Marisa Johnson mjohnson@islandpacket.com 843-447-8194
Marketing Consultant Kevin Paige kpaige@islandpacket.com 843-447-8177
Legals Amy Robbins arobbins@islandpacket.com 843-706-8212
Classified classified@islandpacket.com

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
General Manager/Executive Editor Brian Tolley btolley@islandpacket.com 843-706-8110
Senior Editor Candy Hatcher chatcher@islandpacket.com 843-706-8133
Columnist/Senior Editor Liz Farrell lfarrell@islandpacket.com 843-706-8140
Columnist/Senior Editor David Lauderdale dlauderdale@islandpacket.com 843-706-8115
Assistant City Editor/Beaufort and Port Royal Stephen Fastenau sfastenau@islandpacket.com 843-706-8182
Multimedia Editor Drew Martin dmartin@islandpacket.com 843-706-8132
Crime and Breaking News Editor Mandy Matney mmatney@islandpacket.com 843-706-8147
Growth and Development Reporter Kacen Bayless kbayless@islandpacket.com 843-706-8126
North of Broad, Jasper County and Sun City Reporter Lana Ferguson lferguson@islandpacket.com 843-706-8129
Education Reporter Rachel Jones rajones@islandpacket.com 843-706-8107
Hilton Head Island Reporter Katherine Kokal kkokal@islandpacket.com 843-706-8123
Crime and Breaking News Reporter Teresa Moss tmoss@islandpacket.com 843-706-8152
Retail and Restaurants Reporter Lisa Wilson lwilson@islandpacket.com 843-706-8103
Video Producer Ashley Jean Reese areese@islandpacket.com 843-706-8155
Projects Reporter Lucas Smolcic Larson llarson@islandpacket.com 843-706-8258