RBC Heritage

Jason Day, Billy Horschel, Trevor Immelman join RBC Heritage field

Jason Day and Billy Horschel are the latest PGA Tour professionals to commit to the RBC Heritage to be held April 15 to 21 over the famed Harbour Town Golf Links on Hilton Head Island. Trevor Immelman is also in the field after being granted the last sponsors exemption into the 45th annual event.

Day originally from Queensland, Australia but now living in Columbus, Ohio, earned his only PGA Tour win at the 2010 HP Byron Nelson Championship. He is ranked 21st on this year's money list and has three top-10 finishes including a third place at the WGC - Accenture Match Play Championship. He tied for ninth place at last year's RBC Heritage and will be making his fourth start at the Harbour Town Golf Links.

Horschel, making his first appearance at the RBC Heritage, is ranked 14th on the money list after finishing tied for second at the Shell Houston Open. The University of Florida grad and Jacksonville Beach, Fla., resident turned pro in 2009 after a successful amateur career that included a spot on the 2007 Walker Cup team.

Immelman has earned two PGA Tour victories and six international championships since he turned professional in 1999, including the 2008 Masters. After wrist surgery in 2009, he spent 2010 working on his game and earned two top-10 finishes in 2011. The South African native will be teeing off at the RBC Heritage for the eighth time.

The RBC Heritage is the only PGA Tour event in South Carolina and has been played at the Harbour Town Golf Links since 1969.

The Heritage Classic Foundation, the general tournament sponsor, distributes the proceeds from the tournament to hundreds of nonprofit organizations. Since it was founded in 1987, the foundation has donated more than $23.5 million to people in need.

Tickets: Daily tickets and weeklong badges for this year's tournament are now on sale online at www.rbcheritage.com or by calling the tournament office at 843-671-2448.


The field, so far, for the 45th annual RBC Heritage, held April 15 to 21 at Hilton Head Island's Harbour Town Golf Links (*denotes former champion): Robert Allenby, Stephen Ames, Stuart Appleby, K.J Choi, Matt Bova, Jonathan Byrd, Bud Cauley, Stewart Cink*, Nicolas Colsaerts, Ben Crane, Brian Davis, Glen Day*, Jason Day, Graham DeLaet, Luke Donald, Jason Dufner, Ernie Els, Harris English, Jim Furyk*, Tommy Gainey, Lucas Glover, Luke Guthrie, Bill Haas, Peter Hanson, Brian Harman, David Hearn, Billy Horschel, Charles Howell III, Trevor Immelman, Martin Kaymer, Matt Kuchar, Justin Leonard*, David Lynn, Graeme McDowell, Daniel Nesbit, Carl Pettersson*, D.A Points, Rory Sabbatini, Webb Simpson, Vijay Singh, Brandt Snedeker*, Jordan Spieth, Kyle Stanley, Kevin Streelman, Michael Thompson, Camilo Villegas, Boo Weekley*, Mike Weir