RBC Heritage

Three-time major champ Jordan Spieth joins RBC Heritage field

Not sure what to wear to this year’s RBC Heritage? Here are some quick fashion tips

From Lilly Pulitzer to floppy hats, here's what attendees say you should — and should not — wear to the 2018 RBC Heritage at Harbour Town Golf Links on Hilton Head Island, S.C.
Up Next
From Lilly Pulitzer to floppy hats, here's what attendees say you should — and should not — wear to the 2018 RBC Heritage at Harbour Town Golf Links on Hilton Head Island, S.C.

Three-time major champion Jordan Spieth will be making his return to the RBC Heritage next week.

The tournament announced Spieth will be in the field on Friday, joining other top-10 ranked golfers Dustin Johnson, Bryson DeChambeau and Francesco Molinari. It also was announced Justin Harding, who is in sixth place after the first round of Masters, also will be in the field at Harbour Town for the first time.

Spieth, who will be making his fourth Harbour Town start, joined the PGA Tour in 2013 after receiving a sponsors’ exemption into the RBC Heritage. He finished that tournament tied for ninth. The Dallas, Texas, native earned his first PGA Tour win that same year at the John Deere Classic.

Spieth finished 11th in his last RBC Heritage appearance in 2015. He ranked No. 33 in the latest World Golf Rankings.

“This tournament has been very good to me,” Spieth said. back in 2015. “I had a start here in 2013 when I didn’t have full PGA Tour status, (got a) top-10, and it helped with job security. And so it’s a tournament that’s close to me, and I love it here.”

Spieth has won 10 more times in his career, including the 2015 Masters, 2015 US Open and the 2017 Open Championship. He was named PGA TOUR Rookie of the Year in 2013 and was the 2015 FedExCup Champion. He has also been a member of every Ryder and Presidents Cup team since 2013. He will be making his fourth start at Harbour Town.

RBC Heritage provisional field

Under PGA TOUR Tournament regulations, a player may withdraw at any time prior to the commitment deadline. Therefore these commitments should be considered provisional

Byeong Hun An; Abraham Ancer; Mark Anderson; Ryan Armour; John Augenstein; Aaron Baddeley; Ryan Blaum; Jonas Blixt; Scott Brown; Bronson Burgoon; Sam Burns; Jonathan Byrd; Patrick Cantlay; Bud Cauley; Alex Cejka; Cameron Champ; K.J. Choi; Stewart Cink; Wyndham Clark; Corey Conners; Austin Cook; Joel Dahmen; Bryson DeChambeau; Luke Donald; Jason Dufner; Tyler Duncan; Ernie Els; Harris English; Matthew Fitzpatrick; Tommy Fleetwood; Ray Franz, Jr.; Jim Furyk; Brice Garnett; Brian Gay; Lucas Glover; Talor Gooch; Branden Grace; Cody Gribble; Emiliano Grillo; Bill Haas; Chesson Hadley; Adam Hadwin; Justin Harding; Brandon Harkins; Brian Harman; Russell Henley; Jim Herman; Charley Hoffman; Morgan Hoffmann; Tom Hoge; Billy Horschel; Beau Hossler; Charles Howell III; Mackenzie Hughes; John Huh; Sungiae Im; Freddie Jacobson; Dustin Johnson; Zach Johnson; Sung Kang; Martin Kaymer; Michael Kim; Si Woo Kim; Whee Kim; Chris Kirk; Kevin Kisner; Patton Kizzire; Colt Knost; Russell Knox; Satoshi Kodaira; Jason Kokrak; Kelly Kraft; Matt Kuchar; Anirban Lahiri; Martin Laird; Andrew Landry; Danny Lee; Marc Leishman; Luke List; Adam Long; Davis Love III; Shane Lowry; Danny McCarthy; Graeme McDowell; Troy Merritt; Keith Mitchell; Francisco Molinari; Trey Mullinax; Kevin Na; Alex Noren; Louis Oosthuizen; Ryan Palmer; Rod Pampling; C.T. Pan; Eddie Pepperell; Kenny Perry; Scott Piercy; D.A. Points; J.T. Poston; Ted Potter, Jr.; Seamus Power; Andrew Putnam; Chez Reavie; Sam Ryder; Rory Sabbatini; Sam Saunders; Xamder Schauffele; Adam Schenk; Ollie Schniederjans; Charl Schwartzel; Webb Simpson; Vijay Singh; Roger Sloan; Cameron Smith; Brandt Snedeker; J.J. Spaun; Jordan Spieth; Scott Stallings; Kevin Streelman; Chris Stroud; Brian Stuard; Hudson Swafford; Nick Taylor; Vaughn Taylor; Michael Thompson; DJ Trahan; Martin Trainer; Peter Uihlein; Harold Varner III; Matt Wallace; Nick Watney; Boo Weekley; Richy Werenski; Danny Willett