RBC Heritage

Beaufort’s Mark Anderson, three SC natives earn exemptions for RBC Heritage

Not sure what to wear to this year’s RBC Heritage? Here are some quick fashion tips

From Lilly Pulitzer to floppy hats, here's what attendees say you should — and should not — wear to the 2018 RBC Heritage at Harbour Town Golf Links on Hilton Head Island, S.C.
Up Next
From Lilly Pulitzer to floppy hats, here's what attendees say you should — and should not — wear to the 2018 RBC Heritage at Harbour Town Golf Links on Hilton Head Island, S.C.

Three South Carolina natives, including Beaufort’s Mark Anderson, have been awarded sponsors exemptions into the 51st RBC Heritage.

In addition to Anderson, other sponsors exemptions include SC natives Jonathan Byrd and DJ Trahan as well as Ben Silverman, and Roger Sloan. Ray Franz earned an exemption by winning the Carolinas PGA Section Championship for the tournament set for April 15-21.

Anderson grew up in Beaufort and competed in the Junior Heritage as a youth. He earned his first exemption into the 2009 RBC Heritage after winning the 2008 Players Amateur.

Anderson recently earned his second win on the Web.com TOUR at this year’s Country Club de Bogota Championship. He will be making his seventh start at Harbour Town.

Byrd grew up in Anderson, South Carolina and played golf at Clemson. He has five PGA Tour victories and won the Web.com Tour Championship in 2017. He will be making his 15th start at Harbour Town.

Trahan is returning to Harbour Town for the first time since 2012. The Clemson graduate grew up on Hilton Head Island, where his teaching pro dad taught him the game. He’s won twice on the PGA Tour and will be making his tenth start at Harbour Town.

Franz, a PGA Pro at the Daniel Island Club, finished three strokes ahead of the field at the Carolinas PGA Section Championship to qualify for his first PGA TOUR event.

RBC Heritage provisional field

Under PGA TOUR Tournament regulations, a player may withdraw at any time prior to the commitment deadline. Therefore these commitments should be considered provisional

Byeong Hun An; Abraham Ancer; Mark Anderson; Ryan Armour; John Augenstein; Aaron Baddeley; Ryan Blaum; Jonas Blixt; Scott Brown; Bronson Burgoon; Sam Burns; Jonathan Byrd; Patrick Cantlay; Bud Cauley; Alex Cejka; K.J. Choi; Stewart Cink; Wyndham Clark; Corey Conners; Austin Cook; Joel Dahmen; Bryson DeChambeau; Luke Donald; Jason Dufner; Tyler Duncan; Ernie Els; Harris English; Matthew Fitzpatrick; Tommy Fleetwood; Ray Franz, Jr.; Jim Furyk; Brice Garnett; Brian Gay; Lucas Glover; Talor Gooch; Branden Grace; Cody Gribble; Emiliano Grillo; Bill Haas; Chesson Hadley; Adam Hadwin; Brandon Harkins; Brian Harman; Russell Henley; Jim Herman; Charley Hoffman; Morgan Hoffmann; Tom Hoge; Billy Horschel; Beau Hossler; Charles Howell III; Mackenzie Hughes; John Huh; Sungiae Im; Freddie Jacobson; Dustin Johnson; Sung Kang; Martin Kaymer; Michael Kim; Si Woo Kim; Whee Kim; Chris Kirk; Kevin Kisner; Patton Kizzire; Colt Knost; Russell Knox; Satoshi Kodaira; Jason Kokrak; Kelly Kraft; Matt Kuchar; Anirban Lahiri; Martin Laird; Andrew Landry; Danny Lee; Marc Leishman; Luke List; Adam Long; Davis Love III; Shane Lowry; Danny McCarthy; Graeme McDowell; Troy Merritt; Keith Mitchell; Francisco Molinari; Trey Mullinax; Kevin Na; Alex Noren; Louis Oosthuizen; Ryan Palmer; Rod Pampling; C.T. Pan; Eddie Pepperell; Kenny Perry; Scott Piercy; D.A. Points; J.T. Poston; Ted Potter, Jr.; Seamus Power; Andrew Putnam; Chez Reavie; Sam Ryder; Rory Sabbatini; Sam Saunders; Xamder Schauffele; Adam Schenk; Ollie Schniederjans; Charl Schwartzel;; Webb Simpson; Vijay Singh; Roger Sloan; Cameron Smith; Brandt Snedeker; J.J. Spaun; Scott Stallings; Kevin Streelman; Chris Stroud; Brian Stuard; Hudson Swafford; Nick Taylor; Vaughn Taylor; Michael Thompson; DJ Trahan; Martin Trainer; Peter Uihlein; Harold Varner III; Matt Wallace; Nick Watney; Boo Weekley; Richy Werenski; Danny Willett