Prep to induct five into hall of fame

Hilton Head Preparatory School will induct five alumni into its sports hall of fame in a ceremony at 11 a.m. Oct. 17 in the school's field house. They are: Alexandra Fuller, class of 2008; Michael Hermann, class of 2008; Robert "Trey" Layman, class of 2003; DeAndre Morrow, class of 2006; and Charles Scarminach, class of 2006.

The ceremony is open to the public.