RBC Heritage

Ryo Ishikawa, Richard Sterne, Gary Woodland latest to join RBC Heritage field

Ryo Ishikawa, Richard Sterne and Gary Woodland are the latest PGA Tour professionals to commit to the RBC Heritage Presented By Boeing. They will play in the 45th annual event April 15 to 21 over the Harbour Town Golf Links on Hilton Head Island.

Ishikawa has earned 12 international victories since turning pro in 2008. The Saltama, Japan native's best finish on the PGA Tour was second place at the 2012 Puerto Rico Open. A member of the Presidents Cup team in 2009 and in 2011, Ishikawa will be making his first start at the RBC Heritage.

Sterne holds the 49th spot in the World Golf Rankings. The South African, who has nine international victories, has competed at Harbour Town just once.

Woodland, who graduated from the University of Kansas and turned pro in 2007, will be teeing off at the RBC Heritage for the first time. His first and only win came in 2011 at the Transitions Championship.

The RBC Heritage is the only PGA Tour event in South Carolina and has been played at the Harbour Town Golf Links since 1969.

The Heritage Classic Foundation, the general tournament sponsor, distributes the proceeds from the tournament to hundreds of nonprofit organizations. Since it was founded in 1987, the foundation has donated more than $23.5 million to people in need.

Tickets: Daily tickets and week-long badges for this year's tournament are now on sale online at www.rbcheritage.com or by calling the tournament office at 843-671-2448.


The field, so far, for the 45th annual RBC Heritage, held April 15-21 at Hilton Head Island's Harbour Town Golf Links (*denotes former champion): Robert Allenby, Stephen Ames, Stuart Appleby, K.J Choi, Matt Bova, Jonathan Byrd, Bud Cauley, Stewart Cink*, Nicolas Colsaerts, Ben Crane, Brian Davis, Glen Day*, Jason Day, Graham DeLaet, Luke Donald, Jason Dufner, Ernie Els, Harris English, Jim Furyk*, Tommy Gainey, Lucas Glover, Luke Guthrie, Bill Haas, Peter Hanson, Brian Harman, David Hearn, Billy Horschel, Charles Howell III, Trevor Immelman, Ryo Ishikawa, Martin Kaymer, Matt Kuchar, Justin Leonard*, David Lynn, Graeme McDowell, Daniel Nesbit, Carl Pettersson*, D.A Points, Rory Sabbatini, Webb Simpson, Vijay Singh, Brandt Snedeker*, Jordan Spieth, Kyle Stanley, Richard Sterne, Kevin Streelman, Michael Thompson, Camilo Villegas, Boo Weekley*, Mike Weir, Gary Woodland