RBC Heritage

Dufner, Hanson commit to RBC Heritage

Jason Dufner and Peter Hanson are the latest PGA Tour professionals to commit to the the RBC Heritage Presented By Boeing.

They will be playing in the 45th annual event April 15 to 21 over the Harbour Town Golf Links on Hilton Head Island.

Dufner has two PGA Tour victories. The Auburn grad won the 2012 Zurich Classic of New Orleans and the HP Byron Nelson Championship in the same year.

The 2012 Ryder Cup team member, who didn't start playing golf until age 15, will be competing at Harbour Town for the eighth time.

Hanson, who was born in Sweden and still calls the country home, has seven international victories but is still working towards his first win on the PGA Tour. Last year he had four top-10 finishes, including tying for third at the Masters. The 2012 European Ryder Cup team member will be making his second appearance at the RBC Heritage.

The RBC Heritage is the only PGA Tour event in South Carolina and has been played at the Harbour Town Golf Links since 1969.

The Heritage Classic Foundation, the general tournament sponsor, distributes the proceeds from the tournament to hundreds of nonprofit organizations. Since it was founded in 1987, the foundation has donated more than $23.5 million to people in need.

Tickets: Daily tickets and weeklong badges for this year's tournament are now on sale online at www.rbcheritage.com or by calling the tournament office at 843-671-2448.


The field, so far, for the 45th annual RBC Heritage, held April 15 to 21 at Hilton Head Island's Harbour Town Golf Links (*denotes former champion): Robert Allenby, Stephen Ames, Stuart Appleby, K.J Choi, Matt Bova, Jonathan Byrd, Bud Cauley, Stewart Cink*, Nicolas Colsaerts, Ben Crane, Brian Davis, Glen Day*, Graham DeLaet, Luke Donald, Jason Dufner, Ernie Els, Harris English, Jim Furyk*, Tommy Gainey, Lucas Glover, Luke Guthrie, Bill Haas, Peter Hanson, Brian Harman, David Hearn, Charles Howell III, Martin Kaymer, Matt Kuchar, Justin Leonard*, David Lynn, Graeme McDowell, Daniel Nesbit, Carl Pettersson*, D.A Points, Rory Sabbatini, Webb Simpson, Vijay Singh, Brandt Snedeker*, Jordan Spieth, Kyle Stanley, Kevin Streelman, Michael Thompson, Camilo Villegas, Boo Weekley*, Mike Weir