Fred Couples one of 17 former Masters winners at Legends of Golf

Jack Nicklaus, Gary Player, Fred Couples, Tom Watson, Ben Crenshaw and Bernhard Langer are among a 17-member powerhouse of past Masters champions scheduled to tee it up in Savannah when the 2013 Liberty Mutual Insurance Legends of Golf returns to the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa on April 22 to 28.

Leading the ensemble in the all-team event is Nicklaus, who holds a record six Masters titles, along with his partner and fellow World Golf Hall of Fame member Player, a three-time winner at Augusta National. The two will compete in the Demaret Division on Monday and Tuesday, April 22 and 23.

The tournament is offering free admission to all spectators on those two days, with play starting at 11 a.m. on Monday and approximately 8:30 a.m. on Tuesday.

Fan-favorite Couples, one of nine Champions Tour players taking advantage of their past champion status to compete in Augusta this week, is the latest to commit and will once again pair with partner Jay Haas in the 72-hole Legends Division which kicks off Friday, April 26.

The nine Champions Tour players competing at Augusta National in 2013 who are also in the Liberty Mutual Insurance Legends of Golf field are Couples, Crenshaw, Langer, Sandy Lyle, Larry Mize, Mark O'Meara, Craig Stadler, Ian Woosnam and Watson

The Legends of Golf will be televised by the Golf Channel and CBS. Golf Channel will provide live coverage on Friday from 12:30-2:30 p.m., while CBS will televise the weekend's play live from 1-3 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday.

Tickets: Spectator tickets are still available with special advance prices starting at $15. Week-long ticket packages are $75 and include two Good Any Day grounds tickets and one ticket with access to the River Club, a climate-controlled hospitality pavilion offering a variety of food for purchase, premium cash bar, large screen televisions and views of the first and 10th tees on Friday-Sunday.



Below is the full list of teams in the 2013 Liberty Mutual Insurance Legends of Golf field with at least one Green Jacket holder (year of win):

Legends Division (ages 50+ official money)

Sandy Lyle (1988)-Ian Woosnam (1991)

Bernhard Langer (1985, '93)-Tom Lehman

Tom Watson (1977, '81)-Andy North

Fred Couples (1992)-Jay Haas

Fuzzy Zoeller (1979)-John Jacobs

Larry Mize (1987)-Hal Sutton

Mark O'Meara (1998)-Nick Price

Craig Stadler (1982)-Kirk Triplett

Raphael Division (ages 50+ unofficial money)

Ben Crenshaw (1984, '95)-Curtis Strange

Demaret Division (ages 70+ unofficial money)

Jack Nicklaus (1963,'65,'66,'72,'75,'86)-Gary Player (1961,'74,'78)

Tommy Aaron (1973)-Lou Graham

Billy Casper (1970)-Ken Still

Charles Coody (1971)-Dale Douglass

Doug Ford (1957)-Billy Maxwell

Bob Goalby (1968)-Dow Finsterwald