Hilton Head all-stars advance to Dixie Youth Baseball 'O' Zone state tournament

The Hilton Head Dixie Youth "O" Zone all-star team won the District 8 championship Thursday night after winning back-to-back games against Beaufort.

Hilton Head's 11- and 12-year-old all-stars advance to the "O" Zone state tournament, which will be held July 13-18 in Florence.

Members of the winning Hilton Head squad are: Nathanael Anderson, Jesse Facenda, Sam Gilman, Colin Gross, Jeff Hays, Gage Hurlbut, Thomas Kender, Gaston Moore, Stratton Pollitzer, JJ Richardson, Michael Santorum and Mark Tigges.

The team is managed by Dana Facenda, with coaches Brian Anderson and Tom Kender.