Chamber announces attendees for candidates' forum

The Beaufort Regional Chamber of Commerce has announced candidates scheduled to participate in Thursday's forum.

The event begins at 6 p.m. at the Quality Inn at Town Center on Boundary Street in Beaufort.

The races and attendees are as follows, according to a Chamber news release:

  • 6 p.m., Beaufort County treasurer: Doug Henderson and Joy Logan.
  • 6:30 p.m., Beaufort County school board Districts 5 and 7: Bill Evans, Faye Patrick-Alston, Robert White and Michael Rivers, who is not confirmed.
  • 7:15 p.m., Beaufort City Council: Donnie Beer, Larry Holman, Kim Kolton and Mike Sutton.

    8 p.m., 2nd Congressional District: Marc Beaman, Eddie McCain, Rob Miller and Joe Wilson, who is not confirmed.

    Information: Call 843-525-8526.