Beaufort News

Beaufort County holiday closings for July 4

The following offices will be closed Thursday for the Independence Day holiday:

  • Beaufort County administrative offices, drop-off and recycling centers, and library branches
  • Jasper County administrative offices
  • Beaufort County School District offices
  • Jasper County School District offices closed July 1-5; will re-open July 8
  • Town of Hilton Head Island, city of Beaufort, city of Hardeeville, town of Port Royal offices
  • Town of Bluffton, town of Ridgeland, town of Yemassee office, which also are closed July 5
  • State and federal offices
  • U.S. Postal Service
  • Public service districts