Knights name new officers

The Knights of Columbus Thomas D. Reilley Sr. Council 10668 on Hilton Head Island elected officers for the 2010-11 fraternal year June 6 at St. Francis By the Sea Catholic Church. The new officers are: Father John-Paul Pentareddy, chaplain; Peter Ungaro, grand knight; Jack Battel, deputy grand knight; Terry Conway, chancellor; Ron Winarchick, recorder; George Salemi, financial secretary; Dennis Lauzon, treasurer; Art Tonkinson, advocate; Bill Weyeneth, warden; Dave DeReamer, deputy warden; Leigh Bullen, lecturer; Jack Politch, inside guard; Dan Merkel, outside guard; Bob Oppenheimer, trustee first year; Brad Simpson, trustee second year; and John Scanlan, trustee third year.

The installation was followed by a reception in the parish family center. District deputy Roy Spurlock, the installing officer, called the council's list of accomplishments an example of what the Knights of Columbus are all about.

Details: www.kochhi.org