Leadership Council officers elected

Trish Heichel of Hilton Head Island was recently elected chairwoman of the Leadership Council for the Beaufort County Alliance for Human Services. Heichel succeeds Dr. Manuel Holland, who was recognized by Beaufort County Council at its Sept. 20 meeting for his years of service.

Other elected officers include: Denise Spencer, president/CEO of the Community Foundation of the Lowcountry, vice-chairwoman; Dr. Valerie Truesdale, Superintendent of Beaufort County Schools, secretary; and Clarece Walker, president/CEO of the United Way of the Lowcountry, treasurer.

The Alliance Leadership Council is made up of representatives from 23 community agencies and organizations who help carry out the goals and objectives of the Together for Beaufort County community indicators report.

Details: 843-521-3153