Independence Day closings

The following offices will be closed Friday for Independence Day:

  • Financial markets.
  • Government offices for Beaufort County, Jasper County, Hilton Head Island, Bluffton, Beaufort, Hardeeville, Port Royal, Ridgeland and Yemassee.
  • State and federal offices.
  • U.S. Postal Service.
  • Beaufort County public library branches.
  • Drop-off and recycling centers.
  • Public service districts.
  • Beaufort County and Jasper County school district offices.