Latest News

Forum set for Hilton Head council race

TidePointe will host a forum for candidates seeking the Hilton Head Island Town Council Ward 3 seat vacated by Drew Laughlin, the town's new mayor.

The forum is scheduled for 3 p.m. Jan. 24 at 700 TidePointe Way. The candidates are Steve Baer, Lee Edwards, Ryan McAvoy, David Warren and Peter Zych. Each candidate will be allotted time to speak and answer questions, written in advance, from the audience. Thom Jones, executive director, will moderate.

Those planning to attend should call 843-341-7200 to leave a name at the security gate.

The special election to fill the remainder of Laughlin's term on council is Feb. 15.