RSS Feeds

The following is a list of the feeds we currently provide:

Title URL for RSS Reader My Yahoo! Link
Local News http://www.islandpacket.com/news/local/v-highlights/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Local Sports http://www.islandpacket.com/sports/local/v-highlights/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Obituaries http://www.islandpacket.com/news/obituaries/v-highlights/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Living / Features http://www.islandpacket.com/features/v-highlights/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Opinion http://www.islandpacket.com/editorial/v-highlights/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Letters to the Editor http://www.islandpacket.com/opinion/letters/v-highlights/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
News of the Weird http://www.islandpacket.com/weirdnews/v-highlights/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Columnist David Lauderdale http://www.islandpacket.com/david-lauderdale/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Inside Pages http://www.islandpacket.com/inside-pages/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Blog a la Carte http://www.islandpacket.com/blog-a-la-carte/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Shark Bites http://www.islandpacket.com/shark-bites/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Lowcountry Lens http://www.islandpacket.com/lowcountry-lens/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Currently Playing http://www.islandpacket.com/currently-playing/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Fast Break http://www.islandpacket.com/fast-break/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
Match Point http://www.islandpacket.com/match-point/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
The Sports Desk http://www.islandpacket.com/the-sports-desk/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
The In Crowd http://www.islandpacket.com/in-crowd/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!
The IT Guy http://www.islandpacket.com/the-it-guy/index.rss Add to My Yahoo!

What is RSS?

RSS (Really Simple Syndication) is a standard developed to make information distribution easier. RSS can encapsulate many kinds of data, including news articles, podcasts, and weblog entries. For more information on RSS, read Wikipedia's RSS entry.

IslandPacket.com feeds allow users to stay on top of news throughout the day, having headlines broadcast within minutes of when we post them online, with a link to the full story.

How can I read these feeds?

To keep up with the feeds, several of which update throughout the day, you will need an aggregator (AKA reader). An aggregator will notify you anytime one of the feeds that interests you is updated. Follow the instructions given by the reader of your choice to start keeping up with any of these feeds.

You'll find some aggregator options on the right side of this page. For more information on aggregators, read Wikipedia's entry on them.

RSS readers (aggregators)

Terms of Use

By using these feeds you are agreeing to abide by our terms of service.