Contact Us

Office and mailing
Island Packet
10 Buck Island Road
Bluffton SC 29910
Telephone: (877) 706-8100

To manage your account/subscription online or for delivery issues, please visit the Subscription Self-Service or call us at 1-877-706-8100.

Place a Classified ad here.
Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Submit a News Tip here.

General telephone inquiries

Main Office: 877-706-8100

General office hours

10 a.m. to 2 p.m. M-F 

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Carolinas Regional Publisher Sara Glines
sglines@mcclatchy.com
Executive Editor Brian Tolley btolley@islandpacket.com 843-706-8110
Vice President, Advertising Curt Jacobi cjacobi@islandpacket.com 843-706-8245

Finance

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Accounting Manager Sarah VanGeison
sschleifer@islandpacket.com
843-706-8233
Accounting Clerk Markeisha Crosby
mcrosby@islandpacket.com
843-706-8217
Finance Specialist - Circulation Holly O'Brien
hobrien@islandpacket.com
843-706-8235

Advertising / Interactive Media

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Vice President, Advertising Curt Jacobi cjacobi@islandpacket.com 843-706-8245
Special Sections and Real Estate Editor Cate Fitzpatrick cfitzpatrick@islandpacket.com 843-706-8181
Local Sales Manager Tim Matthews tmatthews@islandpacket.com 843-706-8170
Strategic Marketing Manager Jesse Powell jpowell@islandpacket.com --
Client Success Manager Sean Ferda sferda@islandpacket.com 843-706-8169
Senior Account Executive Susan Green sgreen@islandpacket.com 843-706-8201
Advertising Representative Hannah Joy Cagas hcagas@islandpacket.com 843-706-8175
Advertising Representative Hunter Daniels hdaniels@islandpacket.com 843-706-8171
Advertising Representative Marisa Johnson mjohnson@islandpacket.com 843-447-8194
Advertising Representative Amanda Mathis amathis@islandpacket.com 843-447-0077
Advertising Representative Melissa Page mpage@islandpacket.com 843-706-8172
Advertising Representative Kevin Paige kpaige@islandpacket.com 843-447-8177
Advertising Representative Bonnie Powell bpowell@islandpacket.com 843-706-8214
Advertising Representative Zackery Shedd zshedd@beaufortgazette.com 843-706-8258
Advertising Assistant Olivia Crane opowell@islandpacket.com 843-706-8166
Advertising Assistant Haeley French hfrench@islandpacket.com 843-706-8161
Advertising Assistant Katie Hatfield khatfield@islandpacket.com 843-706-8188
Admin Coordinator/Manager Kimberly Abernethy
kabernethy@islandpacket.com
843-706-8191
Admin Support Kathy McGill
kmcgill@islandpacket.com
843-706-8193
Graphics Manager Morgan Bonner mbonner@islandpacket.com 843-706-8236
Graphic Artist John Bowen jbowen@islandpacket.com 843-706-8206
Graphic Artist Sarah Wright swright@islandpacket.com 843-706-8187
Classifieds Amy Robbins arobbins@islandpacket.com 843-706-8212
Classifieds Dee Walsh dwalsh@islandpacket.com 843-706-8216
Courier Stacy Carter  

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Executive Editor Brian Tolley btolley@islandpacket.com 843-706-8110
Community Content Editor Steve Austin steveaustin@islandpacket.com 843-706-8133
Engagement Editor Graham Cawthon gcawthon@islandpacket.com 843-706-8138
Columnist/Senior Editor Liz Farrell lfarrell@islandpacket.com 843-706-8140
Assistant City Editor/Beaufort and Port Royal Stephen Fastenau sfastenau@islandpacket.com 843-706-8182
Columnist/Senior Editor David Lauderdale dlauderdale@islandpacket.com 843-706-8115
Multimedia Editor Drew Martin dmartin@islandpacket.com 843-706-8132
Real-Time News Editor Mandy Matney mmatney@islandpacket.com 843-706-8147
Senior Copy Editor Michael Olinger molinger@islandpacket.com 843-706-8107
Quality of Life Reporter Maggie Angst mangst@islandpacket.com 843-706-8137
Beaufort County and Bluffton Reporter Lucas High lhigh@islandpacket.com 843-706-8128
Photographer Jay Karr jkarr@islandpacket.com 843-706-8150
Hilton Head Island Reporter Alex Kincaid akincaid@islandpacket.com 843-706-8123
Special Projects Reporter Kasia Kovacs kkovacs@islandpacket.com 843-706-8139
Copy Editor Mark Lastinger mlastinger@islandpacket.com 843-706-8119
Reporter Wade Livingston wlivingston@islandpacket.com 843-706-8153
Northern Beaufort County and Crime Reporter Joan McDonough jmcdonough@beaufortgazette.com 843-706-8125
Projects/Education Reporter Kelly Meyerhofer kmeyerhofer@islandpacket.com 843-706-8136
Retail Reporter Teresa Moss tmoss@islandpacket.com 843-706-8152
Video producer Ashley Jean Reese areese@islandpacket.com 843-706-8155
Crime Reporter Caitlin Turner cturner@islandpacket.com 843-706-8184
Real-time Reporter Lisa Wilson lwilson@islandpacket.com 843-706-8103