Lowcountry bridge winners for June 29

newsroom@islandpacket.comJune 28, 2014 


Beaufort Duplicate Bridge Club

Winners on June 24 were: 7 1/2 tables, N/S, first, Paul Lorris and Luanne Elliott; second, Cliff and Nancy Rhein; third, Dinksie Dobbratz and Rosalind Cochran; E/W, first, May Crockett and Blanch Trump; second, Dick Briggs and Paul Cuffe; third, Juanita Collings and Vivian Boyle. Details: 843-379-9857, 843-838-9780

Callawassie Island Bridge Club

Winners on June 20 were: N/S, Blanche Smith and Blondie Stumpf; E/W, Cindy Levy and Rosemary Tatarski. Winners on June 23 were: Wade Roemke and Joe Tatarski. Winners on June 24 were: Sue Carpenter and Janet Quaile. Details: 843-987-3333

Dataw Duplicate Bridge Club

Winners at the Dataw Duplicate Bridge Club for June 25 were: 5 1/2 tables, first, Cliff Rhein and Dick Briggs; second, Nancy Rhein and Gene Ogden; third, Lee Greene and Lynn VanEtten; fourth, Joan Simon and Doreen Mendenhall. Details: 843-838-4429, 843-838-9780

Hilton Head Island Bridge Club

Winners on June 16 were: David Haleks and Stephen Grossberg; Ellie Houston and Mary Nathewitch. Winners on June 17 were: Beth Rocco and Martha Converse; Stark Zauber and Arlene Hannegan; Joyce Overton and Bess Philip; Jan Waller and Carol Given; Jean Koch and Carol Lang; Dave and Nancy Borghesi. Winners on June 18 were: Judy Baker and Cheryl Schepker; Penny Pearson and Lois Sobczak; Veronica Hunter and Peggy Luey; Arlene Hannegan and Dianne Nugent: Winners on June 19 were: Cynthia Spindler and Jan O'Neill; Ellie and Drew Houston; Bonnie Haroff and Sondra Burson; Mary Hill and Sally Hughes; Max Hamlyn and John Stern; Peggy Stehly and Mary Ann Schrader. Winners on June 21 were: Peggy Luey and Veronica Hunter; Jane Wise and Patricia Fennell. Details: 843-342-7529

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service