154 students graduate from Ridgeland-Hardeeville High School

sbowman@beaufortgazette.comJune 4, 2014 

Heaven Smalls, center, smiles as her friends Tiara Singleton, left center, and Nateisha Smith, right center, try to fix her graduation cap as they lined up before the Ridgeland-Hardeeville High School commencement ceremony on June 4, 2014, at the Ridgeland-Hardeeville High School stadium in Ridgeland.

DELAYNA EARLEY — Staff photo Buy Photo

The 154 students of Ridgeland-Hardeeville High School's Class of 2014 graduated Wednesday in a ceremony in the school's football stadium.

Total amount of scholarship money earned by graduates: $1,800,000

Speakers: Seniors Tiara Eady and Morgan "Nick" Russell

Valedictorian: Tiara Eady earned a 4.40 grade point average and will attend the University of South Carolina to study biology.

Salutatorian: Morgan "Nick" Russell earned a 4.29 grade point average and will attend the University of South Carolina Beaufort to major in history and pre-law.

From the principal: "It is with great honor that I salute my first class of graduates as principal of the esteemed Ridgeland-Hardeeville High School. I could not have asked for a greater group of young adults to lead the Ridgeland-Hardeeville High School student body. On behalf of the faculty and staff of this great organization, we would like to thank you for your leadership capabilities. From day one, you have lived up to our expectations. You came in with the attitude of 'Naming, Claiming, and Believing, and Achieving Academic Success.' I watched you all in the cafeteria, hallways, classes, and at extracurricular activities. You represented our organization well. I am most elated when I am in the presence of my students. The bond that I have formed with you will never be broken. You are my first children in a sense; therefore, you will always be this principal's first love. When I witness you taking that final stroll across the Jaguar stage in June, my heart will be heavy and full of joy all at the same time. I know that you will continue to show the world what success stories can emerge from Jasper County, my native land. Remember, you determine your future. I look forward to continuing to celebrate your accolades in the near future. Go forth and show the world what you have to offer in order to make it a better place." -- Karen Parker

Ridgeland-Hardeeville High School Class of 2014:

Alexis Joi-Monique Aiken

Melissa Lizbeth Arias-Jarquin

Emily Suyapa Avila

Uriel Barrientos

Diamonte Ahmad Bentley

Kierra Nichole Boatwright

Trevon Dequan Bolden

Diamond Josett Bonaparte

Malachi Lamonte' Bowden

James David Brinson

Adam Edward Briscoe

Taylor Sue Brooks

Cornelius Christopher Brown

Marion Maurice Brown

Shey'la Mona Brown

Ta'Onte Lashaila Brown

Uley Bryan

Arlen Vanessa Bucardo

Kareem Kwaudricous Burns

Destiny Tamara Busby

Brandon Michael Rashad Bush

Haylie Renee Campanella

Aida Carrillo

Jose Angel Chaires Guizar

Dennis Elijah Chaney Jr.

Elijahwaun Khalil Akeem Chisolm

Shanel Tiarra Chisolm

Steven Rashaad Chisolm Jr.

Arnol Cisneros

Ty'Berria Monique Clatt

Edgar Orlando Corado Jr.

Nickolas Allen Coup

Jasmine Shatae Cuylear

Jennifer Arely De la Fuente-Solis

Danielle Jacqueline Dennis

Andre Lamar Devore

Betty Devore

Kaelin Kahlil Devore

Karen Giovana Diaz-Flores

Myron Terrel Drumright

Tiara Evette Eady

Brinsley Ellis

Miasha Jonise Elmore

Billy Wayne Eskins Jr.

Omar Estrada

Gajaun Danilo Ferebee

Neyauna Mone' Fields

Davina Annette Frazier

Terrance Maurice Frazier

Steven Edison Fuller Jr.

Jakeara DeAlexis Fyall

Alexis BrieonnaGadson

Deja Tone Gadson

Jeffrey Keyontay Gadson

Jy'Kiera Atarah Elon Garvin

Richard ThomasGarvin

Shalyric Jarena Garvin

Gabrielle Elizabeth Gilmore

Christopher Emmanuel Gonzalez

Raven Rehna Grant

Ravon Roshelle Grant

Shantell Shaneek Grant

Jamiria Nachell Graves

Dwayne Shakur Green

Tierra Rockell Green

Marquis De'Jour Griffin

Kayla Marie Harmon

Nigel Je'Rel Harris

Clarence Almonte Harrison

Alexis Patrice Hellams

Bradley Lee Horne

Trinity Housey

Kiera Teanna Jenkins

Sapatra Briana Montrenese Johnson

Janaye Nichelle Jones

Zipporah Starr King-Proctor

Jacob Allen Knight

Andrew Jarrell Lawrence-Brown

Tyneshia Jha'Keama Lawyer

Brandon Michael Legath

Miranda Nigeria Major

Priscilla Manrique

Timothy Ryan Martinez

Karla Iveeth Martinez-Hernandez

Zana Monesha McCall

Wendell Alan McClain

Stormy Dameishia McCroy

LiaKiasha Tashae McKeever

KeShaun Jerrell Middleton

Cecilia Miles

Dwain Millidge

Julian KaRon Mincey

Kevin Leonard Mitchell Jr.

Adrian Gonzales -Morales

Alexander Gonzales-Morales

David Denzel Morgan

Jaycee Akeem Murray

Derrel Lamar Myers

Chester Newton Jr.

Myril Rose Villanueva Nobleza

Daniel Orozco

Deshawn Travores Orr

Angelica Paola Pacheco-Zuniga

Deneshia Janaria Page

Jemira Parker

Javanta' Jamal Pierce

Crystal Marie Pittman

Andrea Shawnta Poteat

Ateria Lashay Riley

Tiana Elise Rivers

Anai Romero

Morgan Nicholas Russell

Rebbeca Angelica Santibanez

Michael Devin Saxon

Justin Devon Scott

Jaquasha Mona Simmons

TiaSheena Dayawna Simmons

Tyrae Ra'kuan Simmons

Victor Hakeem Simmons

RichardKenneth Singleton

Tiara Nicole Singleton

Heaven Lashay Smalls

Nateisha Smith

Stephen St. Luce Jr.

Jasmine Shanay Stevenson

Megan Swilpa

Kimberly Taylor

Paris Alexandria Taylor

Eric Toriana Toomer Jr.

Gabriela Turrubiartes

A'lima Lizora Upchurch

Pedro Arturo Vargas-Torres

Sadasha Renee Warren

Ronecia Yvette White

Ja-Marcus Antwon Wiggins

Alexsis Eloise Williams

Amanda Michele Williams

Bria Rufuschia Williams

Chamere' Williams

Destiny Ann Williams

Tony Alexander Williams

Taris Deashea Williams-Heyward

AaliyahShantez Wilson

Jennifer Wilson

Destiny Mycol Wright

Diona Norise Wright

Jessica Lorene Wright

Shakondra Selese Wright

James Raymond Youmans

Davonte Alexander Young

Follow reporter Sarah Bowman at twitter.com/IPBG_Sarah.

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service