Lowcountry bridge results on March 23

newsroom@islandpacket.comMarch 20, 2014 


Winners on March 18 were: 8 1/2 tables, N/S, first, Beverly Spahr and Rosalind Cochran; second, Paul Lorris and Luanne Elliott; third, Pat Denier and Price Watts; fourth, Cliff and Nancy Rhein; E/W, first, Gene Ogden and Dick Collins; second, Lynn Hoos and Hedy Williams; tie for third and fourth, Betty and Don Purcell with Barb Fuerst and Geneive LaPolla; second in B division, Ann Rayda and Maude Hornsby. Details: 843-379-9857, 843-838-9780 CALLAWASSIE ISLAND BRIDGE CLUB

Winners on March 14 were: N/S, Bette Brown and Cindy Shaw; E/W, Lesley Fells and Martha McMahon. Winners on March 17 were: David Denton and Colin Ingham. Winners on March 18 were: N/S, Karen Samels and Susan Wierdsma; E/W, Jane Lambertson and Judy O'Shea. Details: 843-987-3333


Winners on March 19 were: 7 1/2 tables, N/S, first, Paul Cuffe and Dick Briggs; second, Joan Simon and Gene Ogden; third, Lee Greene and Lil Collings; E/W, first, Ann Ballantyne and Dot Schaphorst; second, Gayle Kirincic and Betsy Walsh; third, Grace Harrigan and Susan Goodridge. Details: 770-309-2223 FRIPP ISLAND DUPLICATE BRIDGE CLUB

Winners on March 6 were: N/S, Dick Briggs and Marcia Meyer; Rosalind Cochrane and Dinksy Dobbratz; Dannie and Don Angevine; E/W, Betty and Dana Dudley; Betsy Koehler and Teresa Hergert; Susan Briggs and Norm Kinghorn. Winners on March 13 were: N/S, Norm Kinghorn and Bob Kurkjian; Lillian Collings and Genevieve LaPolla; Mary Stag and Nancy Rhein; E/W, Page Miller and Charlie Davis; Betsy Koehler and Teresa Hergert; Barbara Fuerst and June Chandler. Details: 843-838-7755, 843-838-0125


Winners on March 11 were: Ken Pietsch and Mike Salera; Richard Distlerath and Judy Greenhill; Bill Dalton and Mary Ann Schrader; Sandy Currie and Lind Schrader; Teri and Jeri Ann David; Dave and Nancy Borghesi; Gary and Lois Minnie; Ed Kelley and Sperry Kaler. Swiss team winners on March 12 were: Rick Anderson, Mary Greenwell, Dave and Nancy Borghesi; and Judith Bowes, Nancy Miller, Dorothy Tuchscherer and Joyce Weidenkopf. Winners on March 13 were: Sandy Dew and Margaret Paules; Bonnie Haroff and Sondra Burson; Richard Distlerath and Roger Baim; John and Margaret Dillon; Neil Crawford and Evelyn Longworth; Al and Mary Nathewitch; Gary and Lois Minnie; Kathy Mootz and Fern Wilson. Winners on March 15 were: Art and Nancy Ward; Judy Greenhill and Dorothy Swimmer; Gayle and Barry Trabitz; and Mary and Al Nathewitch.


Winners on March 18 were: first, Joan Jorgensen; second: Claire McMurphy; and third, Fran Hubbell.

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service