Legal volunteers to present awards

info@islandpacket.comJanuary 15, 2014 

Lowcountry Legal Volunteers will present these four awards at its Seventh Annual Celebration of Justice on March 1:

  • Lifetime achievement award will be given posthumously to honor Samual L. Svalina.
  • Clifford R. Oviatt Legal Award for the Advancement of Social Justice will go to Rick Corley.
  • Marilyn Stein Bellet Award for the Advancement of Social Justice will go to Fran Heyward Bollin.
  • William T. Althoff Award for Outstanding Volunteer of the Year will go to Gordon R. Miller.

For more information on the event, to be held at the Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, contact Denise Collins at 843-322-9980 or

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service