Holiday closings

info@islandpacket.comDecember 29, 2013 

These offices will be closed on the following days for the New Year's holiday:

  • Beaufort County, city of Beaufort, town of Port Royal and public-service district administrative offices closed Wednesday. South Island Public Service District offices also closed Tuesday.
  • Financial markets closed Wednesday.
  • Town of Hilton Head Island administrative offices closed Wednesday.
  • Town of Bluffton administrative offices closed Wednesday.
  • City of Hardeeville, town of Ridgeland, Jasper County and state of South Carolina administrative offices closed Wednesday.
  • Federal offices closed Wednesday.
  • U.S. Postal Service closed Wednesday.
  • Beaufort County public library branches open until 5 p.m. Tuesday and closed Wednesday.
  • Drop-off and recycling centers open until 1 p.m. Tuesday and closed Wednesday.
  • Beaufort County School District office closed through Wednesday, and public schools closed through Jan. 6.
  • Jasper County School District office and public schools closed through Jan. 6.

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service