Holiday closings

info@islandpacket.comNovember 26, 2013 

The following offices will be closed Thursday for Thanksgiving Day:

  • Government offices for Beaufort County, Jasper County, Hilton Head Island, Bluffton, Beaufort, Hardeeville, Port Royal, Ridgeland and Yemassee. These offices also will be closed Friday.

  • Financial markets. Stock markets will also close at 1 p.m. Friday.

  • State and federal offices.

  • The U.S. Postal Service.

  • Beaufort County public library branches. Will also be closed Friday. All branches will close at 5 p.m. Wednesday.

  • Drop-off and recycling centers.

  • Public service districts. Will also be closed Friday.
  • Beaufort County and Jasper County school district offices and public schools. The schools will also be closed all week, and the district offices will be closed Wednesday and Friday, as well.

  • The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

    Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service