Beaufort County area offices and businesses closed for Labor Day

info@islandpacket.comAugust 29, 2013 

The following offices will be closed Monday for Labor Day:

  • Beaufort County administrative offices.
  • Financial markets.
  • Town of Hilton Head Island administrative offices.
  • Town of Bluffton administrative offices.
  • City of Beaufort administrative offices.
  • City of Hardeeville administrative offices.
  • Town of Port Royal administrative offices.
  • Town of Ridgeland administrative offices.
  • Town of Yemassee administrative offices.
  • State offices.
  • Federal offices.
  • U.S. Postal Service.
  • Beaufort County public library branches.
  • Drop-off and recycling centers.
  • Public service districts.
  • Beaufort County School District office and public schools.
  • Jasper County School District office and public schools.
  • Jasper County administrative offices.

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service