Leadership Beaufort Class of 2014 announced

info@islandpacket.comAugust 27, 2013 


Twenty-six people have been chosen to participate in Leadership Beaufort's 2013-14 session.

They are: Amy Achurch, Colleen Barrett, Jack Bomar, Walt Burnside, DaNeil Cox, Mary Jane Dill, Kevin Dukes, Ben Duncan, Joey Dunkle, Roxanne Farr, Caroline Fermin, Ellier Gervero, Chris Gibson, Jan Glover, Dwight Hora, Ken Jordan, Heather Midyette, Tony Petrucci, Tammy Randolph, John Robinson, Jerri Roseneau, Bennett Schiller, LaShonda Scott, Kyle Warren, Mark Weeks and Connie Wegmann.

The program provides an in-depth view of cultural, economic, historic, social, educational, environmental and government resources in Beaufort County, according to a news release.

Applications are taken during April and May of each year. Details: Contact Connie Hipp at 843-525-8523 or connie@beaufortsc.org.

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service