Beaufort County holiday closings for July 4

info@islandpacket.comJune 28, 2013 

The following offices will be closed Thursday for the Independence Day holiday:

  • Beaufort County administrative offices, drop-off and recycling centers, and library branches
  • Jasper County administrative offices
  • Beaufort County School District offices
  • Jasper County School District offices closed July 1-5; will re-open July 8
  • Town of Hilton Head Island, city of Beaufort, city of Hardeeville, town of Port Royal offices
  • Town of Bluffton, town of Ridgeland, town of Yemassee office, which also are closed July 5
  • State and federal offices
  • U.S. Postal Service
  • Public service districts

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service