College honors for June 17

classnotes@islandpacket.comJune 14, 2013 

  • Jennifer Sanborn and Amber Shannon, both of Beaufort, and Estebon Middleton of St. Helena Island graduated from Coker College on May 18.

  • Destinee Andrews and Brandon Fordham, both of Beaufort, were named to the President's List for the 2012-13 school year at Armstrong Atlantic State University. To make this list, students must be enrolled in at least nine semester hours of course work and earn a 4.0 grade point average during two consecutive fall and spring semesters.

  • Julie Williams of Beaufort was named to the dean's list for the winter 2013 semester at Siena Heights University. To make the this list, students must achieve a minimum 3.5 grade-point average out of a possible 4.0. The dean's list is for full-time students with at least 12 credit hours, and the academic achievement list is for part-time student with at least six and no more than 11 credit hours.

  • Emily Collins and Lance Munger, both of Beaufort, graduated from Wake Forest University on May 20.

  • John Christopher Marscher of Hilton Head Island graduated from The Citadel, The Military College of South Carolina, on May 4. Marscher, a member of the South Carolina Corps of Cadets, earned a Bachelor of Science degree in civil engineering.

  • The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

    Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service