87 graduate from Whale Branch High

tbarton@beaufortgazette.comJune 7, 2013 

The 87 students of Whale Branch Early College High School's Class of 2013 graduated Friday in a ceremony at the school's athletics complex.

Total amount of scholarship money earned by graduates: $1.5 million

Speakers: Valedictorian and salutatorian; invocation by Xavier Laron Green-Pope, senior class president; student speaker Trey Nelson, Class of 2013

Valedictorian: James-Michael Lucero Nito earned a 4.6 grade point average and plans to attend Winthrop University.

Salutatorian: Kimberley Nicole Elliott earned a 4.49 grade point average and plans to attend Claflin University.

From the principal: "Congratulations to the Class of 2013. You have achieved a long-awaited dream, graduating from high school. It is one of many milestones that you will attain along life's journey. Don't allow fear to deter you from the goals you have set for yourself. You can't give up now. I encourage you to take positive steps that will keep you on the right track. You have great minds and lots of potential. Always remember that intelligence is much more than the facts you know. It is what you do with those facts. Continue to feed your mind by surrounding yourself with people and things that inspire you to succeed. Remain resilient and never give up!" -- Priscilla Drake

Whale Branch Early College High School Class of 2013:

Howard Benjamin Allen II

Juan Darrell Allen II

Isaac Warren Arquette

Aaron Tyshan Beasley

Quentin Rashad Bell

Mikeyarra Latrese Bostick

Nicole Alexandra Bristol

Lachelle Monique Brown

Leon Doc Brown,Jr.

Aaliyah Nique Bryan

Lyric Natique Bryan

Eric Devon Butler Jr.

Timothy Dwayne Campbell Jr.

Morgan Michelle Cavenaugh

James William Christian

Emmitt Marquis Coakley

Lamaya Sharee Cohen

Devonte' Tyquan Coker

Tyreik Robert Daniels

Devonta' Marcus Delaney

Javonta' James Delaney

Marquise Darrell Drayton

Kimberley Nicole Elliott

Hikeem Jarome Fields

Robert Lawrence Fiocco

Jacilyn Anae Frazier

Vernesha Sheray Fulton

Rickell Chene' Green

Xavier Laron Green-Pope

Robert Samuel Guernsey

Ny'Quan Oronde Gumbs-Smith

Leon Terrell Hazel III

Justice Nicole Hill

Shaquanda Kyava Jefferson

Jasmine Da'shawna Jenkins

Shanisha Monae Jenkins

Charles Terrance Jiles Jr.

Demetrius Devon Judge

Zachary Allan Kirkpatrick

Casey Lee Lambert

Harold Vernon Lawrence III

Cassie Lynn Coker Lewis

Charles Graylin Lyerly III

De'Vonte Artrell Lykes

Donique Ernesta Lykes

S'Nitra T'Anna Mack

Dorian Tyler-Chadwick McGinness

Travon Lamar McKee

Maurice Sterling McKoy

Priscilla Mendoza

Donald Franklin Middleton Jr.

Deshawn Monique Mitchell

Lewis Henry Morgan III

Brandon John Morton

Fatimah Adanne Moultrie

Kenyada Jah-Nay Moultrie

Nikolaus David Nederman

Trey Dion Nelson

James-Michael Lucero Nito

Dai'Shuw Ernestine Nicholas

Rayjeen Sierra Pippins

Khylik Malik Polite

Amori Deshaun Pringle

Mark Lee Rivers

Jasmine Abebi Queen Roberts

Phillip Javon Scarbrough

Rodney Shell III

Anne'sea Raegene Simmons

Elaine Marie Simmons

Cody Jacob Slupski

Aaron Austin Smalls

Kyasa Niecole Smalls

Mercedes E'Lexus Smalls

Michael Rakeem Ahkil Smalls

Donique Anthony Smith

Domanik Deshaun Spicer

Malik Marshaun Spicer

Tyrik Tashaun Spicer

Madison Terann Summerill

Davant'e Sha'mar Washington

Jamie Nicole Whalen

Philicity Angevera Wing

Cody William Woods

Emmanuel Sadarius Wright

Lewis Clinton Wright Jr.

Fantasia Ashonta Young

Danniella Jade Zimmermann

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service