153 graduate from Battery Creek High

tbarton@beaufortgazette.comJune 5, 2013 

The 153 students of Battery Creek High School's Class of 2013 graduated Wednesday in a ceremony in the school's gym.

Total amount of scholarship money earned by graduates: $2.5 million

Speakers: Valedictorian and salutatorian

Valedictorian: Grayson Morgan earned a 5.165 grade point average and plans to study international business at Brigham Young University after completing mission work in Japan.

Salutatorian: Wyatt Trevithick earned a 4.795 grade point average and plans to study engineering at West Virginia University.

From the principal: "The Class of 2013 has demonstrated the true meaning of class and giving. In line with our vision, they accepted the challenge to achieve their intellectual and creative potential to graduate with a clear path of action. In addition, they supported each other to ensure the attainment of the vision. The students in this class will leave with the memory of being the first class to attain an 'A' during the initial year of federal accountability ratings. There will be no mountain too high for them to climb." -- Edmond Burnes

Battery Creek High School Class of 2013:

Jarrik Alman

Jeremiah Alston

Sara Anderson

Yessica Az Sales

Khadijah Badger

Alexandra Bazemore

Alexis Beard

Latavia Bearden

Courtney Bee

Jacob Bessinger

Kallie Brown

Sharod Bruce

Darrio Burton

Marqis Burton

Tazaria Cacho

Cody Cannon

Kevon Cannon

Laura Carter

Sierra Charleston

James Cheatham

Abraham Coakley

Ayanna Cobban

Spencer Collins

Grant Conder

Nathaniel Cooper

Tyler Costley

Joye Crawford

Bryan Dade

Randy DeLoach

Joseph Denham

Jose Diaz Sotelo

Leonard Dilbert

Willie Doe

William Dykeman

Alan Escobar

Chantel Evans

Jordan Evans

William Ferlo

Kalvin Fields

Kenneth Fields

Kayli Flanagan

Tahiry Flores Melendez

Donald Franklin

Justin Frazier

MaCayla Frazier

Alisa Freeman

Donald Ganshow

Breainka Gary

Shakil Gause

Joseph Gentelia

Manny Gonzalez Gonzalez

David Gordon

Brandon Gray

Kayla Grayson

Javonta' Green

Robert Green

Se'Quasha Green

Byran Habersham

Raymond Hammer

Michael Harbin

John Hardin

Caleb Harris

Matthew Heroux

Christopher Heyward

Tre'von Heyward

Christopher Hill

Jon Hill

Thomas Hunter

Deonte Jenkins

Kiara Jenkins

Kyle Jenkins

Michelle Jenkins

Sha'Kayla Jenkins

Teyvon Jennette

Charles Johnson

Christina Johnson

DeAndre Johnson

Shunteria Johnson

Tre'y Jones

Ashby Kane

Katlin Kardohely

Benjamin King

Tina Kwok

Da Lin

Edwin Lopez

Corey Lott

Eugene Lucas

Amanda Lynds

Ausha Manokey

Dakota Mazzochi

Beatrice McDonald

Nancy Medina

Darriel Milledge

John Milledge

Devin Mitchell

Grayson Morgan

Kira Murphy

Justin Murray

Brittany Newell

Donnell Nzongola

Jermaine Oliver

Jason Padgett

Walicia Patterson

Christopher Petry

Kelsey Poole

Ikeem Powell

Shaneka Priester

Grecia Quintana

Brandon Richardson

Devin Rivers

Josue Ruiz Oliver

Jimmy Sanchez

Brittnay Sanders

Robert Sanders

Daniel Savage

Savon Scales

Brittney Shepherd

Terrance Simmons-Brown

Brandon Sims

Alexis Singleton

April Singleton

Iesha Singleton

Taylor Singleton

Dashana Skanes

Benjamin Smalls

Quailyn Smith

Thomas Smith

Maria Solorio Vazquez

Asia Taylor

Colby Taylor

Madison Taylor

Anndrea Thomas

Oscar Tierrablanca Miranda

Wyatt Trevithick

Rebecca Vaughn

Jesse Volpe

Victoria Walker

Devin Walz

Devin Waring

Daukerria Warren

Aviance Washington

Raymond Wayne

Patricia Weigand

Joseph White

Steven White

Antwone Williams

Donte Williams

Destinee Wilson

Sarah Wilson

Tyshawn Wilson

Daniel Wright

Dillon Yates

Caitlynn Young

Follow reporter Tom Barton at twitter.com/IPBG_Tom.

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service