166 graduate from Ridgeland-Hardeeville High

tbarton@islandpacket.comMay 31, 2013 

The 166 students of Ridgeland-Hardeeville High School's Class of 2013 graduated Friday in a ceremony at the school's football stadium.

Total amount of scholarship money earned by graduates: $3.1 million

Speakers: Valedictorian and salutatorian

Valedictorian: Annu George earned a 4.6 grade point average and plans to study medicine at the University of Alberta in Alberta, Canada.

Salutatorian: Rakkira Fuller earned a 4.3 grade point average and plans to study biology at the University of South Carolina in Columbia.

From the principal: "The inaugural class of Ridgeland-Hardeeville High School has been one of the most remarkable groups of students that I have experienced. The Class of 2013 is filled with potential scientists, physicians, attorneys, musicians, and a wide assortment of other professionals. I would like to salute Ms. Annu George, valedictorian, and Ms. Rakkira Fuller, salutatorian, for their outstanding academic accomplishments. Their voices will serve as ambassadors for the Class of 2013." -- Cassandra Jennings

Ridgeland-Hardeeville High School Class of 2013:

Sindi Acevedo

Samson Adams

Marquise Alexandre

Desaree' Ansley

Nyashia Ashby

Kenniqua Austin

Patricia Badger

Cindy Barrientos Miranda

Desiree Beaton

Alexis Beckett

Stephanie Belman-Rojas

Jamarcus Bennett

Ny'Jae Bentley

Edna Bernal Guzman

Eric Bilyard

Alphonso Bing

Mornesa Black

Jemarques Blanchard

Markesha Bolden

Alyssa Bowers

Brittany Bradham

Michael Breland

Joyce Brown

Kentravia Brown

Marilyn Brown

Travia Bryant

Akim Buckner

Josie Burris

Mellisa Bush

Haley Campbell

Daren Chalmers

Andrea Chaneyfield

Kristen Chisholm

Nila Chisholm

La'Trese Chisolm

Cesar Cisca

Nicholas Crosby

Bonnie Crouse

Netzahy Cruz Jimenez

Allan Cruz Perez

Briana Davis

Deron Deloach

Latecia Deloach

Shakailla Deloach

Otis Devore

Chandequa Eady

Devon Eady

Tyler Edenfield

Salome Edwards

Shandequa Elliott

Tori Ervin

Daniel Evans

Deanna Fields

Jordan Fields

Latisha Fields

Santiago Figueroa Vasquez

Deanna Frazier

Rakkira Fuller

Sarah Gadson

Deviere Garvin Lephere

Jeremal Garvin

Annu George

Krystal George

Xavier Gist

Cinthia Godoy Medina

Jameel Grant

John Green

Shawn Green

Dyllon Grimm

Artesia Haynes

Tierra Henderson

Dy'Keiyra Heyward

Rodney Hickman

Aaliayah Hill

Shonieque Holmes

Michale Horton

Jazmin James

Jesse James

Kirsten James

Brunitta Jenkins

Donald Jenkins

Di-Quwan Johnson

Damein Joyner

Ambrosia Kelly

Maria Lambert

JarVelle Lee

Gregory Lightner

Thomas Lightner

Demetria Ling

Abraham Lopez-Pesina

Chasity Martin

Iesha Martinez

Shakayla McCants

Shante McClees

Marcquis McClennon

Curtina McGuire

Kylie McNair

Noemi Mendez

Geneva Middleton

Daquan Mitchell

De'Quan Mitchell

Kierra Mitchell

Add'Drina Morrison-Ford

Caylon Morrison-Ford

Cylik Morrison-Ford

Cylil Morrison-Ford

Tiara Nelson

Alex Neri

Brianna Nettles

Maria Nolasco

Hiram Norby

Bre'Anna Orr

Diamond Orr

Melanie Osting

Deandria Parker

Curtis Patterson

Lakeema Patterson

Patricia Patterson

Antonio Paul

Alexus Pinckney

Lorenzo Pippens

Alicia Polite

Anthony Polite

Nicholas Reid

Jasmine Riley

Shantavia Riley

Taylor Ritter

Tydasha Rivers

Tylasha Rivers

Ujima Zwada Roberts

Phillip Robinson

Selena Rodriguez

Jon Sankas

Angel Santibanez

Osano Saunders

Ayanti Scott

Cornell Scriven

Garretson Seeden

Karrem Singleton

Shari Smalls

Alexis Smith

Charles Smith

Daniell Smith

Alan Solis-Flores

Dannielle Staten

Iesha Stewart

Jason Swett

Jasmine Taylor

Junesha Taylor

Chassidy Terry

Kenny Vargas

Zayra Vargas-Torres

Tyler Walls

Jer'mone Washington

Amar Wilkins

Joshua Williams

Al Wilson

Jennifer Wilson

Antonio Wright

Henry Wright

Aneisha Young

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service