44 graduate from Hilton Head Prep

tbarton@beaufortgazette.comMay 25, 2013 

Forty-four students in Hilton Head Preparatory School's Class of 2013 graduated Saturday in the school's Fraser Field House.

Total amount of scholarship money earned by graduates: More than $2.26 million

Speakers: Commencement address by Nathan Stevens, head of Upper School

Valedictorian: Molly Catherine O'Neil earned a 4.850 grade point average and plans to attend Emory University.

Salutatorian: Ellianna Frances Nixon earned a 4.775 grade point average and plans to attend Clemson University.

From the principal: "We are especially proud of Prep's Class of 2013 because they have excelled in so many areas. Several seniors have been mainstays in our highly regarded performing and visual arts programs. For a school our size, we have an unusually high number of students who have earned athletic scholarships. Most importantly, members of this class have undertaken rigorous academic programs to prepare themselves for the many selective colleges to which they have been admitted. The Class of 2013 exemplifies our goal of creating a true community of learners."

-- Headmaster Peter Cooper

Hilton Head Preparatory School Class of 2013:

Remington Grace Anderson

Austin James Baker

Emily Paige Beasley

Kathryn Mary Bishop

Jill Sydney Brunori

Taylor John Calamari

George Mitchell Campbell

Helen Hart Cardamone

Brooke Nicole Churchich

Kaitlyn Denise Clark

Logan Matthew Clark

Dylan Andrew Clark

Marina Wilson Colket

Kyle Medland Collett

William Thorn Walker Crotty

Kaitlyn Jo Diaz

Kelly Levering Dodd

Russell Andrew Freed

Maggie Marie Gasser

Alexandra Rose Gordon

Riley John Gula

John George Gulbin

Margaret Elizabeth Gulbin

Marcus Decatur Hindall

Kelsey Grace Izzillo

Justin Jennings Kaiser

Alexandra Marie Kenneweg

Zachary John Krin

Kelsey Ruth Lauerer

Jake Tee Martin

Abigail Greene Miles

Ellianna Frances Nixon

Molly Catherine O'Neil

Mark Ryan Oppenheimer

Tyler J. Orford

Hannah Leigh Parker

Halie Josephine Parker

Jordan Michelle Rekeweg

Andrew Jonathan Schafer

Juan Manuel Sheppard

Sabina Sister

Charles Remington Wilmot

Woody Bryan Woodward

Patricio Gabriel Yunga

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service