Lowcountry bridge results from April 8

features@islandpacket.comApril 7, 2013 


Winners for April 2 were: 10 1/2 tables: N/S, first, Dinksie Dobbratz and Rosalind Cochran; second, Judy Bergin and Mary Lou Dalziel; tie for third, Cliff Rhein and Gene Ogden with Ann and Henry Cook; first in C section, Paul Lorris and Luanne Elliot; second in C section, Beverly Spahr and Jane Pruett; E/W, first, Bill and Nancy Ball; second, Charles Davis and Page Miller; third, Dick Briggs and Dick Collins; fourth, Lorraine Holub and Paul Cuffe; second in C section, Jane Friend and Larry Kay. Details: 843-379-9857, 843-838-9780


Winners on March 25 were: Wade Roemke and Joe Tatarski. Winners on March 26 were: 9 tables, N/S, Candace Bundy and Mariellen Schwentker; E/W, Peggi Ambler and Bev Connell. Winners on March 29 were: 9 1/2 tables, N/S, Melinda Latendresse and Marie Williams; E/W, Candace Bundy and Lesley Fells. Congratulations to Candace Bundy who made Life Master. Details: 843-987-3333


Winners on April 3 were: N/S, first, Cliff Rhein and Gene Ogden; second, Lee Greene and Lynne VanEtten; and third, Nancy Myers and Sue Asselin. E/W first, Paul Cuffe and Joan Simon; second, Ellen Like and Nancy Meredith; and third, Mary and Bob Walmsley. Details: 843-838-4138, bridgeclub@centurylink.net


Winners on April 4 were: Gene Ogden and Doreen Mendenhall; Marcia Meyer and Dick Briggs; Barbara and Bill Robinson; Susan Briggs and Norman Kinghorn. Details: 843-838-7755, 843-838-0125


Winners on March 26 were: Thea Heimlich and Sandra Rosenberg; Lenore Dimon and Judy Huntington; William and Janet McLaughlin; Bill Dalton and Mary Ann Schrader; Steve Berzak and Conrad Miller Jr.; Art Ward and William Clark; Mary and Al Nathewitch; Keith Sale and John Conley. Winners on March 27 were: Dave Dickson and Dee Johnson; David Smith and Lynn Irvine; Pat Vanlaar and Geoffrey Toonder; Stu Brown and Robert Lane. Winners on March 28 were: Roger Bain and Marcia Cornell; Diane Flynn and Martha Converse; Max Hamlyn and John Stern; Jackie Christiansen and Phyliss Duffie; Dianne Nugent and Arlene Hannegan; Charles Miner and Rillann Van Epps; Richard Distlerath and Tom Harries; Jim Reynolds and Carol Lang. Winners on March 30 were: Barbara Johnson and Joyce Lee; Mary and Ron Smetek; Carol Tate and Karen K. Smith; Ann Runnette and Nancy Miller.

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service