Jasper County School District to announce teacher of the year Thursday

info@islandpacket.comMarch 18, 2013 

The Jasper County School District Teacher of the Year will be announced at 6 p.m. Thursday during the district's Night of Honor. The event will take place in the multi-purpose room at Ridgeland Elementary School. Other awards will also be presented, including "Rookie Teacher of the Year" and "Classified Employee of the Year."

The following teachers are nominees for district Teacher of the Year: Shelia White, Ridgeland Elementary School; Brandon Huston, Hardeeville Elementary School; Ingrid Scott, Hardeeville-Ridgeville Middle School; and Susie Ingram, Ridgeland-Hardeeville High School.

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service