Memory Matters elects new officers

info@islandpacket.comJanuary 30, 2013 

The 2013 Memory Matters board of directors elected Joan Webster president, Monte Leath vice-president, James Hartley Smith secretary and David Rose treasurer.

Ann Conlon, Sharon Miller and Laura "Jo" Nuce joined the board of directors for three year terms.

Memory Matters is a center of excellence in dementia care that provides support and resources for caregivers, a dementia-specific daycare program, and educational programming. Details: 843-842-6688 or visit

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service