Gazette college honors for Jan. 21

classnotes@beaufortgazette.comJanuary 22, 2013 

  • Beaufort residents Bonnie Alexander, Timothy Britton, Samantha Burnsed, James Huckabee, Stephanie Hudson, Guy Kemmann, Kelly-Katherine Lloyd, Katherine Neal, Rebecca Tkach, Justin White and Brittany Wilson were named to the president's list for the fall 2012 semester at Clemson University. To be named to the president's list, a student must achieve a 4.0 (all A's) grade-point average.

  • Beaufort residents Trevyn Hey, August Lehnert, Melissa Hulbert, Sloane Wiggers, Savannah Lehnert, John Weller, Katelyn Dennis, Christopher Greco, Samantha Pettigrew, Robert Powell, Taylor Mason, Anna Stoddard, Hannah Durbin and Margaret Elliott; Port Royal resident Katherine Brown; and Fripp Island resident Juliet Herbert were named to the dean's list for the fall 2012 semester at Clemson University. To be named to the dean's list, a student must achieve a grade-point average between 3.50 and 3.99 on a 4.0 scale.

  • Audra Antonacci of Beaufort graduated during the fall 2012 commencement at Park University.

  • Beaufort residents Ryan Blagburn and Morgan Bartra received Gold Stars for academic excellence during the fall semester of the 2012-2013 academic year at The Citadel. Gold Stars are awarded to students who achieve a 3.7 grade point average or higher. Gold Star recipients will be recognized during a military dress parade Friday.
  • The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

    Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service