Holiday closings

info@islandpacket.comJanuary 17, 2013 

The following offices will be closed Monday for Martin Luther King Jr. Day:

  • Beaufort County, Jasper County, Town of Hilton Head Island, town of Bluffton, town of Port Royal, town of Ridgeland, town of Yemassee, city of Beaufort and city of Hardeeville administrative offices.

  • Financial markets.

  • State offices.

  • Federal offices.

  • U.S. Postal Service.

  • Beaufort County public library branches.

  • Drop-off and recycling centers.

  • Public service districts.
  • Beaufort County School District office and public schools.
  • Jasper County School District office and public schools.
  • The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

    Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service