3 Beaufort County school teachers earn National Board Certification

January 8, 2013 

Three Beaufort County teachers have earned National Board Certification, the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards announced Tuesday. The new additions increased the district's total of National Board Certified teachers to 142, or 9 percent of its teaching force. Beaufort's newest National Board Certified teachers are: Julie Carroll, Pritchardville Elementary School; Michelle Ford, Hilton Head Island Elementary; and Elizabeth Macmurray, Hilton Head Island High School.

To read more about the teachers' accomplishments, click on this story on our site later tonight, or pick up a copy of Wednesday's paper.

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service