New Year's closings

info@islandpacket.comDecember 31, 2012 

The following offices will be closed today for New Year's Day:

  • Administrative offices for Beaufort County, Jasper County, Hilton Head Island, Bluffton, Beaufort, Hardeeville, Port Royal, Ridgeland and Yemassee.

  • Financial markets.

  • State and federal offices.

  • U.S. Postal Service.

  • Beaufort County public library branches.

  • Drop-off and recycling centers.

  • Public service districts.
  • Beaufort County and Japer County school district offices and public schools.
  • The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

    Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service