December 20, 2012 

General telephone inquiries

Customer service: 877-706-8100

General office hours

Office hours: 9am - 4pm M-F., Beaufort Office Hours: 9am - 12:00pm, 1 - 4pm M-F

 

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Publisher and President Sara Johnson Borton sborton@islandpacket.com 843-706-8105
Courier Stacy Carter
Vice President, Finance Cindy Taulbee ctaulbee@islandpacket.com 843-706-8230
Accounting Clerk Markeisha Crosby mcrosby@islandpacket.com 843-706-8217
Accounting Manager Andrae Houghlan ahoughlan@islandpacket.com 843-706-8231
Accountant Sarah Schleifer sschleifer@islandpacket.com 843-706-8233
Vice President, Human Resources Jolie Bagonzi jbagonzi@islandpacket.com 843-706-8190
Admin Coordinator/Manager Kimberly Abernethy kabernethy@islandpacket.com 843-706-8191
Admin Support Ashley Hamilton amhamilton@islandpacket.com 843-706-8158
Admin Support Susan Smith ssmith@islandpacket.com 843-706-8207

Advertising

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Advertising Assistant Jessica Kirk jkirk@islandpacket.com 843-706-8213
Advertising Assistant Kathy McGill kmcgill@islandpacket.com 843-706-8166
Advertising Representative Diane Adams dadams@islandpacket.com 843-706-8163
Advertising Representative Lorrie Anderson landerson@beaufortgazette.com 843-706-8185
Advertising Representative Brian Arpaia barpaia@islandpacket.com 843-706-8258
Advertising Representative Alex Barry abarry@islandpacket.com 843-706-8157
Advertising Representative Tim Matthews tmatthews@islandpacket.com 843-706-8170
Advertising Representative Tony Pressley tpressley@islandpacket.com 843-706-8268
Advertising Representative, Dealsaver Sharon Rogers srogers@islandpacket.com 843-706-8188
Advertising Representative Adam Rosica arosica@islandpacket.com 843-706-8171
Advertising Representative Marc Saylor msaylor@islandpacket.com 843-706-8188
Senior Account Executive Susan Green sgreen@islandpacket.com 843-706-8201
Advertising Manager Curt Jacobi cjacobi@islandpacket.com 843-706-8245
Advertising Manager DM Preston Ketchum pketchum@islandpacket.com 843-706-8167
Advertising Manager Jeanine McMahon jhmcmahon@islandpacket.com 843-706-8202
Vice President, Advertising Sandy Gillis sgillis@islandpacket.com 843-706-8160
VP, Digital/Business Development Bryan Osborn bosborn@islandpacket.com 843-706-8290
Vice President, Marketing Beth Patton bpatton@islandpacket.com 843-706-8180
Vice President, Information Technology Matt Engels mengels@islandpacket.com 843-706-8237
Graphic Artist John Bowen jbowen@islandpacket.com 843-706-8206
Graphic Artist Nancy Dacus ndacus@islandpacket.com 843-706-8244
Graphic Artist Armand DeMille ademille@islandpacket.com 843-706-8210
Graphic Artist Sarah Europe seurope@islandpacket.com 843-706-8187
Special Sections and RE Editor Cate Fitzpatrick cfitzpatrick@islandpacket.com 843-706-8181
Inside Sales Erinn McNulty emcnulty@islandpacket.com 843-706-8249
Classifieds Amy Robbins arobbins@islandpacket.com 843-706-8212
Classifieds Dee Walsh dwalsh@islandpacket.com 843-706-8216
Beaufort Office Coordinator Pam Jenkins Burries pjenkins@beaufortgazette.com 843-706-8197

Production

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Production Director Ted Shook tshook@islandpacket.com 843-706-8254
Pre-press Manager Morgan Bonner mbonner@islandpacket.com 843-706-8236
Mailroom Production Supervisor Edith Brown
Production Assistant Tammy Meyer tmeyer@islandpacket.com 843-706-8154
Assist. Night Supervisor Ray Pryor
Production Supervisor Thomas Rivers
Night Production Manager Dan Mentzer
Production Manager Matt Thomas
Production Manager Mark Yates 843-706-8246

Newsroom

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Executive Editor Fitz McAden fmcaden@islandpacket.com 843-706-8110
Managing Editor Jeff Kidd jkidd@beaufortgazette.com 843-706-8175
Day City Editor Don McLoud dmcloud@islandpacket.com 843-706-8139
Night City Editor Steve Austin steveaustin@islandpacket.com 843-706-8133
Reporter: Education Sarah Bowman sbowman@islandpacket.com 843-706-8138
Reporter: Hilton Head Island, Business Dan Burley dburley@islandpacket.com 843-706-8142
Reporter: Military, Town of Bluffton Matt McNab mmcnab@islandpacket.com 843-706-8142
Reporter: Beaufort/Port Royal Erin Moody emoody@beaufortgazette.com 843-706-8184
Reporter: Beaufort County Zach Murdock zmurdock@islandpacket.com 843-706-8147
Reporter: Crime, Northern Beaufort County Laura Oberle loberle@beaufortgazette.com 843-706-8125
Editorial Page Editor Gina Smith gsmith@islandpacket.com 843-706-8114
Columnist David Lauderdale dlauderdale@islandpacket.com 843-706-8115
Editorial Assistant Paul Mitchell pmitchell@islandpacket.com 843-706-8149
Sports Editor Mike McCombs mmccombs@islandpacket.com 843-706-8120
Assistant Sports Editor Mike Bragg mbragg@islandpacket.com 843-706-8122
Reporter: Sports Stephen Fastenau sfastenau@islandpacket.com 843-706-8182
Reporter: Sports Kendall Salter ksalter@islandpacket.com 843-706-8182
Sports Copy Editor Barry Haapala bhaapala@islandpacket.com 843-706-8119
Features Editor Liz Farrell lfarrell@islandpacket.com 843-706-8140
Features Writer Amy Bredeson abredeson@islandpacket.com 843-706-8134
Features Writer Erin Shaw eshaw@islandpacket.com 843-706-8143
Graphics/Photo Editor Drew Martin dmartin@islandpacket.com 843-706-8132
Photographer Delayna Earley dearley@beaufortgazette.com 843-706-8151
Photographer Jay Karr jkarr@islandpacket.com 843-706-8150
Photographer Theophil Syslo tsyslo@islandpacket.com 843-706-8232
Online Editor Kelly Davis kdavis@islandpacket.com 843-706-8102
Web Producer Johnny Woodard jwoodard@islandpacket.com 843-706-8107
Senior Copy Editor Todd Money tmoney@islandpacket.com 843-706-8135
Designer/Copy Editor Bailey Atkinson batkinson@islandpacket.com 843-706-8128
Designer/Copy Editor Ashley Fahey afahey@islandpacket.com 843-706-8137
Designer/Copy Editor Becca Harsh bharsh@islandpacket.com 843-706-8135
Designer/Copy Editor Sandra Ross sross@islandpacket.com 843-706-8129
Designer/Copy Editor Alena Schwarz aschwarz@islandpacket.com 843-706-8103
Designer/Copy Editor Lindsey Trapp ltrapp@islandpacket.com 843-706-8126

Interactive Media

Title Name/Email Work Phone
VP, Digital/Business Development Bryan Osborn bosborn@islandpacket.com 843-706-8290

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service