December 20, 2012 

General telephone inquiries

Customer service: 877-706-8100

General office hours

Office hours: 9am - 4pm M-F., Beaufort Office Hours: 9am - 12:00pm, 1 - 4pm M-F



Title Name/Email Work Phone
Publisher and President Sara Johnson Borton 843-706-8105
Courier Stacy Carter
Vice President, Finance Cindy Taulbee 843-706-8230
Accounting Clerk Markeisha Crosby 843-706-8217
Accountanting Manager Sarah VanGeison 843-706-8233
Vice President, Human Resources Jolie Bagonzi 843-706-8190
Admin Coordinator/Manager Kimberly Abernethy 843-706-8191
Admin Support Ashley Hamilton 843-706-8158
Admin Support Susan Smith 843-706-8207


Title Name/Email Work Phone
Advertising Assistant Jessica Kirk 843-706-8213
Advertising Assistant Kathy McGill 843-706-8166
Advertising Representative Diane Adams 843-706-8163
Advertising Representative Lorrie Anderson 843-706-8194
Advertising Representative Brian Arpaia 843-706-8258
Advertising Representative Alex Barry 843-706-8157
Advertising Representative Tim Matthews 843-706-8170
Advertising Representative Tony Pressley 843-706-8268
Advertising Representative, Dealsaver Sharon Rogers 843-706-8188
Advertising Representative Adam Rosica 843-706-8171
Advertising Representative Marc Saylor 843-706-8188
Senior Account Executive Susan Green 843-706-8201
Advertising Manager Curt Jacobi 843-706-8245
Advertising Manager DM Preston Ketchum 843-706-8167
Advertising Manager Jeanine McMahon 843-706-8202
Vice President, Advertising Sandy Gillis 843-706-8160
VP, Digital/Business Development Bryan Osborn 843-706-8290
Vice President, Marketing Beth Patton 843-706-8180
Vice President, Information Technology Matt Engels 843-706-8237
Graphic Artist John Bowen 843-706-8206
Graphic Artist Nancy Dacus 843-706-8244
Graphic Artist Armand DeMille 843-706-8210
Graphic Artist Sarah Europe 843-706-8187
Special Sections and RE Editor Cate Fitzpatrick 843-706-8181
Inside Sales Erinn McNulty 843-706-8249
Classifieds Amy Robbins 843-706-8212
Classifieds Dee Walsh 843-706-8216
Beaufort Office Coordinator Pam Jenkins Burries 843-706-8197


Title Name/Email Work Phone
Production Director Ted Shook 843-706-8254
Pre-press Manager Morgan Bonner 843-706-8236
Mailroom Production Supervisor Edith Brown
Production Assistant Tammy Meyer 843-706-8154
Assist. Night Supervisor Ray Pryor
Production Supervisor Thomas Rivers
Night Production Manager Dan Mentzer
Production Manager Matt Thomas
Production Manager Mark Yates 843-706-8246


Title Name/Email Work Phone
Managing Editor Jeff Kidd 843-706-8175
Night City Editor Steve Austin 843-706-8133
Online Editor Kelly Davis 843-706-8102
Features Editor Liz Farrell 843-706-8140
Graphics/Photo Editor Drew Martin 843-706-8132
Sports Editor Mike McCombs 843-706-8120
Day City Editor Don McLoud 843-706-8139
Editorial Page Editor Gina Smith 843-706-8114
Designer/Copy Editor Bailey Atkinson 843-706-8128
Reporter: Education Sarah Bowman 843-706-8138
Features Writer Amy Bredeson 843-706-8134
Reporter: Hilton Head Island, Business Dan Burley 843-706-8142
Photographer Delayna Earley 843-706-8151
Designer/Copy Editor Ashley Fahey 843-706-8137
Assistant Sports Editor Stephen Fastenau 843-706-8182
Sports Copy Editor Barry Haapala 843-706-8119
Designer/Copy Editor Becca Harsch 843-706-8135
Photographer Jay Karr 843-706-8150
Columnist David Lauderdale 843-706-8115
Reporter: Military, Town of Bluffton Matt McNab 843-706-8125
Editorial Assistant Paul Mitchell 843-706-8149
Senior Copy Editor Todd Money 843-706-8135
Reporter: Beaufort/Port Royal Erin Moody 843-706-8184
Reporter: Beaufort County Zach Murdock 843-706-8147
Reporter: Crime, Northern Beaufort County Laura Oberle 843-706-8125
Designer/Copy Editor Sandra Ross 843-706-8129
Reporter: Sports Kendall Salter 843-706-8182
Designer/Copy Editor Alena Schwarz 843-706-8103
Features Writer Erin Shaw 843-706-8143
Photographer Theophil Syslo 843-706-8232
Designer/Copy Editor Lindsey Trapp 843-706-8126
Web Producer Johnny Woodard 843-706-8107

Interactive Media

Title Name/Email Work Phone
VP, Digital/Business Development Bryan Osborn 843-706-8290

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service