Holiday closings

info@islandpacket.comNovember 21, 2012 

The following offices will be closed today for the Thanksgiving holiday:

  • Government offices for Beaufort County, Jasper County, Town of Hilton Head Island, town of Bluffton, city of Beaufort, city of Hardeeville, town of Port Royal, town of Ridgeland and town of Yemassee. Will also be closed Friday.
  • Financial markets.

  • State offices. Will also be closed Friday.

  • Federal offices and U.S. Postal Service.

  • Beaufort County public library branches. Will also be closed Friday.

  • Drop-off and recycling centers.

  • Public service districts. Will also be closed Friday.
  • Beaufort County and Jasper County school district offices and public schools. Will also be closed Friday.

  • The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

    Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service