Recreation Results, August 26

info@islandpacket.comAugust 26, 2012 


Bear Creek

Results of Men's day held Aug. 22; Format: One Best; 1. Dan Putbrese, Frank Dunne, Tom Tomfohrde, J.C. Fisher.

Country Club of Hilton Head

Results of WGA tournament held Aug. 22; Format: Odd/Even; Flight 1 - 1. Susan Lee, 2. Mary Shanahan; Flight 2 -- 1. Annie Mellinger, 2. Margita Rockstroh; Flight 3 - 1. Carol Sullivan, 2. Pat Ralff; Closest to the Pin -- Mary Shanahan, Sue Boughton.

Dolphin Head

Results of Ladies tournament held Aug. 22; Format: 1 better ball of 3; 1. Carolyn Cubley, Lind Schrader, Elaine Letizia; 2. Anne Reed, Chris Flanagan, Linda Mikita.

Fripp Island

Results of Women's Golf Association tournament held Aug. 21; Format: Alternate Shot, 2-person team; 1. Ranieri and Sealey; 2. Bushur and Connell.

The Golf Club at Indigo Run

Results of tournament held Aug. 21; Format: Best Ball of 4 net - Shamble; 1. Meg Scott, Sandy Marshall, Dona Butcher, Diana Vartabedian; Closest to the Pin -- Meg Scott.

Results of Men's day tournament held Aug. 22; Format: 2 best ball of 4/Nassau; Front 9: 1. F. Lipari, N. Hambleton, L. Kollar, M. Kollar; Back 9: 1. B. Stinnett, J. Walter, R. Roster, G. Ghent; Overall: 1. H. Butcher, M. Lich, T. Fitzgerald, A. Onda; 2. W. Miles, C. Helton, S. Jewell, R. Halpin; Closest to the Pin -- L. Schimidt; A. Waleko; A. Waleko; A. Petkov.

Moss Creek

Results of Ladies day tournament held Aug. 22; Format: 2-Girl Chapman; Flight 1 -- 1. (tie) S. Brainard, B. Helmer, P. Calf, J. Minnich, D. Hengemuhle, S. Thompson; FLight 2 - 1. G. Nelson, MJ Reeves.

Rose Hill

Results of LGA Ladies day held Aug. 18; Format: 2 Best Balls of Team; 1. Terry Boyer, Jane Gurganus, Ann Morgan.

Results of MGA Mens's day held Aug. 21; Format: Shamble; 1. Bill Shipe, Jerry Hankins, Ed Scott, Len Marino; 2. Jerry Wells, George Kelly, Al Harris, Bill Smith; Closest to the Pin -- Al Harris.


Results of tournament held Aug. 18; Format: 9 hole stroke play; McIlroy Division: 1. Keaton Butler, 2. William Lindsey, 3. Connor Nuelle; Watson Division: 1. Tommy Holloway, 2. Patrick Tucker, 3. Carter Bourg; Fowler Division: 1. Jimmy Davinport, 2. Brian Rhaitgan, 3. Luke Rhaitgan.

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service