Recreation Results and Tee Times, August 5

info@islandpacket.comAugust 5, 2012 


Bear Creek

Results of Men's day held July 25; Format: One Best; 1 (tie) Lee Ozley, Millard Ramsey, Dan Putbrese, J.C. Fisher, Richard Carlton, John Holihan, Garry Cuoco, Gene Kay (blind).

Results of 18-hole ladies tournament held August 2; Format: Tee to Green; 18 hole players: 1. Jenny Brymer; 9 hole players: 1. Barbara Slagowitz, 2. Ellie Duke, 3. Sheila Rosenbaum.

Results of 9-hole ladies tournament held August 2; Format: Three Blind Mice; 1. Judy Matchett, Marge Fisher; 3. Lynne Irvine, Gillian Spooner, Joanne Kamaras.

Country Club of Hilton Head

Results of WGA tournament held August 1; Flight 1 -- 1. Susan Lee, 2. Loretta Cutrer; Flight 2 -- 1. Beverly Holmes, 2. Beth Taylor; Flight 3 -- 1. Thelma Naylor, 2. Jan Powell; Closest to the Pin -- Thelma Naylor.

Results of MGA tournament held August 2; Format: 2 best balls of 4; Monthly Medalist: Mike Gilroy; 1. Dave Palmetier, Jim O'Brien, Joe Ingarozza, Jay Staufenberg; 2. Keith Rapp, Charles Johnson, Dave Ralff, Robert Clemens; Closest to the Pin -- Jim O'Brien.

Hampton Hall

Results of Ladies tournament held July 7; Format: Badges; 1. N. Buontempo, 2. E. Ogden, 3. D. Reese, 4. W. Rolston.

Results of Ladies tournament held July 10; Format: Better Ball of Partners; 1. W. Miller/P. Myers; 2. S. Titus/P. Hannock; 3. K. Berger/S. Brooks.

Results of Ladies tournament held July 14; Format: Best 2 or 3; 1. C. Cavner, M. Thomas, D. Fagan; 2. E. Ogden, J. Rafter, K. Williams; 3. T. Winslow, S. Brooks, L. Doukas.

Hidden Cypress

Results of Sun City Women's 9-Hole Golf Club tournament held July 30; Format: Step-Aside Scramble; 1. Norma Shields, Bonnie Buckley, Deborah Kusiak, Aileen Carlsson; 2. Betty McMillion, Sandi Antonacio, Janet Haysom, Happy Kupperman; 3. Martha McEvoy, Marilyn Shaw, Sandra Tooley (blind).

Results of WGA 18 Hole League tournament held Aug. 2; Format: Low Putts; Flight 1 - 1. Anita Tuney, 2. (tie) Bobbie Callaway, Maureen O'Hara; Flight 2 - 1. Berna Nagel, 2. (tie) Sheila Divvens, Linda Deschene; 4. Dianne Couper, 5. Rita Novak; Flight 3 - 1. (tie) Darlene Abshier, Kathy Murphy; 3. (tie) Marilyn Schaeffer, Barbara Welsh; Flight 4 - 1. Sandi Antonacio, 2. (tie) Mary Ellen Berdine, Erma Morissette.

Island West

Results of tournament held August 2; 1. Dave Stewart, David Glover, Peter Klobuchar, John Waffle (blind); 2. Rick Bohach, Ray Jones, Matt Cassidy, Jon Sherwood; Closest to the Pin -- Eddie Iannacone, Fred Palcho, Rick Bohach, Ray Jones.

Lady's Island

Results of Men's Golf Association held August 2; Format: Red, White and Gold; 1. Bob Keissling, John Dansby, Bob deGuzman, Ben Franklin; 2. Frank Porter, George McMurtry, Ross Somers, Joe McNall; Closest to the Pin -- Alan Westcob, Paul Archer, Tom Glans, Jack Shaffer.

Moss Creek

Results of tournament held July 31; Format: 2-man chapman; Flight 1 -- 1. (tie) T. Andreas, R. Deserrano, G. Jones, P. Kruzelock; Flight 2 -- 1. E. Bloomer, T. Karnas; 2. N. Argast.

Results of Ladies day tournament held August 1; Format: One Gross plus One Net of 4; 1. (tie) C. Johnson, J. Gibbons, J. Sawyer, E. Roberts, L. McCarron, K. Wirtzberger, G. Risko, K. Eyet, S. Brainard, N. Everett, S. Thompson, MJ Reeves.

Results of Ladies nine tournament held August 2; 1. (tie) C. Karnas, J. Eastman, M. Charrier; 4. K. Prechtel.

Palmetto Hall

Results of Women's Golf Association tournament held July 31; 1. Karen Gentzler, 2. Verlyn Beck, 3. Laura Hrubi; Low Gross: Marilyn Zeleznik; Birdie: Jane Aurandt; Closest to the Pin -- Verlyn Beck, Jane Aurandt, Karen Gentzler.


Hilton Head Island Junior Golf Association

Tuesday, at HIlton Head Lakes GC, Hardeeville

Par 3 Course -- Girls 10-12 (6 holes): 12:30 p.m.: L.Campion; Boys 8-9: 12:40 p.m.: J Griz; H. Brill; M. Green; 12:50 p.m.: H. Mancill; H. Hawkins; J. Carlson; 1 p.m.: E. Jones; W.Toon; P.Tobin

Boys 10-12 -- 12:30 p.m.: D. Azallion; D. Weary; C. Farrell; A. Ittenbach; 12:40 p.m.: S. Karaba; P.Evans; M.Santorum; 12:50 p.m.: J. Patterson; S.Pollitzer; N. Carlson; 1 p.m.: B. Sims; P. Keber; R. Moosbrugger; 1:10 p.m.: S.Warren, J. Bauer; N. Wilson; 1:20 p.m.: J.Jolley; S.Morris; H. Julseth; 1:30 p.m.: J. Kombrink; A. Toon; H. Hawk; 1:40 p.m.: Kameron Soukup; M.Tobin; B.Walston; 1:50 p.m.: Kendall Soukup; M. Nicolini

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service