Recreation Results and Tee Times, June 24

info@islandpacket.comJune 23, 2012 


Bear Creek

Results of 9-hole ladies tournament held June 21; Format: Foot in the Bucket; 1. Jane Joseph, Gini Holihan, Carol Brown.

Results of 18-hole ladies tournament held June 21; Format: Blind Partners; 1. (tie) Terri Ozley, Cathy Rubery, Linda Wittstock, Judy Kay.

Country Club of Hilton Head

Results of WGA tournament held June 20; Format: Stableford; Flight 1 - 1. Ruth Larson, 2. Susan Foster, 3. Barbara von Bremen; Flight 2 -- 1. Mary Mittleberg, 2. Linda Piekut, 3. Barsh Mather; Flight 3 - 1. Joyce Weidenkopf, 2. Gretchen Iverson, 3. Beth Taylor; Closest to the Pin -- Ruth Larson, Barbara von Bremen.

Results of MGA tournament held June 21; Format: 3-2-1; 1. Dennis Jones, Joe Ingarozza, Jim Walczy, Steve Horvat; 2. Bill Mackey, Paul McDermott, Bill Clark, Tim Ridge; Closest to the Pin -- Paul McDermott.

Dolphin Head

Results of tournament held June 20; 1. Cis Muehlberer, Mary Anderson, Lynn Schmidt; 2. (tie) Bette Taylor, Elaine Letizia, Helen Heberton (blind), Trudy Eaton, Lind Schrader, Connie Hooper; Low Net -- 1. Lynn Schmidt, 2. Bette Taylor.

Results of Nifty Niners tournament held June 20; Format: 3 clubs and a putter; 1. Helen Luecke, 2. Pat Berndt.

Fripp Island

Results of Women's Golf Association tournament held June 19; Forma: Net Team Birdies; Flight 1 -- Kathryn Woolley, Jan Pringle, Cathy Keup, Patti Schuette; Flight 2 -- Sue Ranieri, Dianne McGarry, Pat Howard; Flight 3 -- Judy Hummer, Zan Dukes, Carole Fahey; Flight 4 -- Annelisa Bindra, Susan Briggs, Arlene Jacquette.

Golf Club at Indigo Run

Results of Ladies day tournament held June 19; Format: 2 best ball of 4 Stableford; 1. Lori Witz, Lynn Fitzpatrick, Ro DiCanio, Wendy Feeney; 2. Kathy Walter, Dotti Neidhardt, Joyce Finkenstadt, Barb Grimes; Closest to the Pin -- Lynn Fitzpatrick.

Lady's Island

Results of Men's Golf Association held June 21; Format: Skins; 1. Ross Somers; 2.(tie) Tom Burnett, John Donat, John Marvin, 5. Alan Westcob; Closest to the Pin -- John Dansby, George McMurtry, John Dansby, John Sheppard.

Moss Creek

Results of Men's day tournament held June 19; Format: Individual Stableford; Flight 1 -- 1. R. Bates, 2. (tie) L. Richardson, P. Roby; Flight 2 -- 1. H. Sawyer, 2. R. Piccioni, 3. P. Halsey; Flight 3 - 1. E. Everett, 2. (tie) J. Vogel, R. Sandquist; 4. E. Bloomer.

Results of tournament held June 20-21; Overall Champions: Bobby Sue Earnhardt and Cheryl Smith; Flight 1 -- Joyce Wahlrab, Carole Johnson; 2. Linda McCarron, Joy McGavisk; Flight 2 -- 1. Miriam Fulling, Jeffrie Natale; 2. Ann Madigan, Sharon Sommerstein.

Results of Ladies nine tournament held June 21; Format: ABC Scramble; 1. Elaine Himes, Wendy Robinson, Kathy DeVore.

Palmetto Hall

Results of Women's Golf Association tournament held June 19; 1. Kathy LaBonte, 2. Ronnie Raddin, 3. June Somers, Deb Korthase, Camille DeJianne; Low Gross -- Kathy LaBonte; Closest to the Pin -- Ronnie Raddin, Camille DeJianne; Chip In -- Carol Salemi.

Rose Hill

Results of LGA Ladies Day tournament held June 16; Format: Individual Stableford; 1. Janee Phipps, 2. JoAnn Bauere, 3. Julie Gee; Closest to the Pin -- Janet Wright.

Results of MGA Men's Day tournament held June 16; Format: Blind Bogey, 12 holes; 1. Jack Diver, 2. Michael Burnce, 3. Len Marino, 4. Mike Kirkland, 5. Bob Wright, 6. Jim Schwarz, 7. Bill Shipe, 8. Mike Danyi; Low Net -- Jack Diver; Closest to the Pin -- Jerry Hankins.

Results of MGA Men's Day tournament held June 19; Format: Best 3 of 4; 1. Bill Shipe, George Kelly, Bob Wright, Greg Vavoso; Low Net -- George Kelly; Closest to the Pin -- Al Harris.

Results of MGA Men's Day tournament held June 20; Format: "6's" Team Event; 1. Terry Boyer, Janet Wright, Pat Hannin; Closest to the Pin -- Terry Boyer.


Hilton Head Island Junior Golf Association

Monday, at Golf Club at Indigo Run

Boys 15-18 -- 12:30 p.m.: Orischak, A; Weary, A; O'Donnell, C; Mancill, C.; 12:40 p.m.: Hoisington,T; Reier, E; Johnson, E; 12:50 p.m.: Ruhlin, Z; Phillips, J; Lewis, G.; 1 p.m.: McKinley, C; Sims, J; Brooks, A.

Girls 14-18 -- 1:10 p.m.: Hammonds, B; Beckel, K; Bonham, B.; 1:20 p.m.: Nizolek, K; Langs, M; Lezcano, N.

Boys 13-14 -- 1:30 p.m.: Fick, B; Jester, G; Mancill, T; Brooks, W; 1:40 p.m.: Weigel, R; McDaniel, S; Sassone, C; Weigel, M.; 1:50 p.m.: Hurlbut, G; Graupner, D. Brill, C.

Girls 11-13 -- 2 p.m.: Hubbard, J; Thorne, K; Wohn, R.; 2:10 p.m.: Wipper, M; McIntyre, K.

Tuesday, at Old South

Boys 10-12 -- 1:08 p.m.: Weary, D; Evans, P; Ittenbach, A.; 1:16 p.m.: Farrell, C; Patterson, J; Santorum, M.; 1:24 p.m.: Ziska, C: Warren, S; Weathers, R.; 1:32 p.m.: Sims, B; Carlson, N; Julsef, H.; 1:40 p.m.: Soukup, Kendall; Wilson; N; Pollitzer, S.; 1:48 p.m.: Hurlbut, G; Walston, B; Allen, B.; 1:56 p.m.: Soukup, Kameron; Griswold, C; Koraba, S.

Boys 8-9 -- 2:04 p.m.: Mancill, H; Brill, H; Rearson, S; Green, M.; 2:12 p.m.: Carlson, J; Griz, J; Jones, E.; 2:20 p.m.: Hoisington, B; Weigel, B; Tobin, P.

Girls 8-10 -- 2:28 p.m.: Campion, L; Hubbard, R.

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service