College Honors for June 4

features@islandpacket.comJune 4, 2012 

Clemson University announced Beaufort students who graduated at the commencement ceremonies May 11: Tyranika Bearden, Maeve Budi, Blake Dubbs, Laura McQuiston, Keaton Speights, Nancy Thomas, Kathrin Trimmier.

Mississippi College announced Luke Norton of Beaufort was named an academic scholars for the 2012 spring semester. To be eligible for the dean's list, a student must maintain a 3.5 or better grade point average, based on a 4.0 system. The student must take a full course load of at least 12 semester hours of undergraduate credit with all academic courses impacting their grade point average.

Columbia College announced Samantha Caron of Beaufort was named to the dean's list for the spring 2011-12 school year. To be named to the dean's list, a student must maintain a 3.5 grade point average.

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service