Local bridge clubs announce winners

info@islandpacket.comDecember 12, 2011 


Winners at the Hilton Head Island Bridge Club on Nov. 29 were: Pat and Don Rubinstein; Eric Anderson and Fred Telmer; Gary Bergin and Marcia Cornell; Susan Brooks and Michele Pinson. Winners Nov. 30 were: Sandra Cliff and Ellie Houston; Peggy Walczak and Clara Stevens; Lois LaChapelle and Julie Schoenberger; Rita Kernan and Polly Cronin. Winners Dec. 1 were: Paul Gibson and Sandy Williams; Alice Reid and Ann Baruch; Carol Given and Judy Huntington; Pamela McKenney and Jackie Christiansen; Joyce Weidenkopf and Judith Bowes; Linda Haeuser and Pat Burke; Al and Mary Nathewitch; Ellie and Drew Houston.

Details: www.bridgewebs.com/hiltonheadisland


Winners at the Dataw Island Bridge Club on Wednesday were: 6<2009>1/2 tables, N/S, first, Cliff Rhein and Gene Ogden; second, Lee Greene and Barbara Fuerst; third, Pat Denier and Beth O'Neal; E/W, first, Nancy Rhein and Ann Ballantyne; second, Carolyn Sloan and Vivian Boyle; thiary and Bob Walmsley.

Details: 843-838-7820, albaker@iscl.net


Winners at the Beaufort Duplicate Bridge Club on Tuesday were: 7<2009>1/2 tables, N/S, first, Jeff Stopford and Joan Simon; second (tie), Marcia Meyer and Hedy Williams with Dinksie Dobbratz and Rosalind Cochran; E/W, first, Dick Briggs and Paul Cuffe; second (tie), Donna Stearns and Betsy Walsh with Luanne Elliot and Paul Lorris.

Details: 843-838-9920, 843-838-9780


Winners at the Callawassie Island Bridge Club on Nov. 28 were: Wado Roemke and Joe Tatarski. Winners Nov. 29 were: N/S, Chuck Schaller and Susan Schaller; E/W, Karen Samels and Nona Valiunas. Winners Dec. 2 were: 151/2 tables, overall Judy Johnson; N/S Judy Johnson and Anne Sarber; E/W, One-cent Courreges and Elaine Diaz.

Details: 843-987-3333

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service