Ask and Answer for March 7

March 7, 2011 

This week's question

For whom is Lady's Island named?

From last week

Question: Beaufort County originally included all or parts of what current South Carolina counties?

Answer: Beaufort County originally included all or parts of present-day Beaufort, Jasper, Hampton and Allendale counties.

First to answer correctly: There was no winner!

Send your answer to, and we'll recognize in print the first person who responds correctly. You can also submit your northern Beaufort County trivia questions to If we select your question, we'll publish your name.

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service