Which 10 Beaufort County teachers earned national certification?

December 15, 2010 

Ten Beaufort County public school teachers have earned National Board certification, according to a news release today from the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards.

The teachers are as follows:

• Laura Phillips at Okatie Elementary • Joseph Bills at Bluffton High

• Amy Edwards at Mossy Oaks Elementary

• Shawn Morrison at H.E. McCracken Middle

• April Brooks at Beaufort High

• Lynda Jernigan at Coosa Elementary

• Audrey Olmstead at Bluffton Elementary

• Bernateen Bibb at Shell Point Elementary

• Monique Dobbelaere at Hilton Head Island High

• Laureen Keniry at Hilton Head Island School for Creative Arts

The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service