Local bridge clubs announce winners

info@islandpacket.comOctober 8, 2010 


Winners at the Hilton Head Bridge Club on Sept. 27 were: Beverly Cotton and Ginny Mairs; Peggy Stehly and Eloise Smith. Winners Sept. 28 were: N/S, Sandy Dew and Judith Gimbel; Lind Schrader and Sandy Currie; E/W, Dixie Kapitula and Thea Heimlich; Marilyn Eddy and Lucy Marshall; Gene and Blanch Ewing. Section A winners Sept. 30 were: N/S, Sondra Burson and John Delnero; Judith and Joe Gimbel; E/W, Carol Given and Beth Rocco; Jackie Christiansen and Lenore Dimon. Section C winners were: Judith Bowes and Joyce Weidenkopf; Sandy and Dick Currie; Dorsey Mitchell and Jeanette Davis.

Details: www.bridgewebs.com/hiltonheadisland


Winners at the Dataw Island Bridge Club on Oct. 6 were: seven tables, N/S, first, Marcia Meyer and Cliff Rhein; second, Lee Greene and Nancy Meredith; third, Janet and Al Baker; E/W, first, Caroline Sloan and Judy Bergin; second, Martha Tucker and Sally Timms; third, Ann Ballantyne and Nancy Rhein.

Details: Al Baker, 843-838-7820, albaker@islc.net


The Island Packet is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service